[14] Pretty Empty

9 42
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago
Topics: Empty, Collection

Published on: September 28, 2021

Sponsors of AmazingWorld
empty
empty
empty

Hello people of Read.cash! My biggest thank to these awesponsors of mine. Bch to you all!

Note: I don't encourage you to read further if you are not fond of blank verse poems, free verse or simple nonsense. Basically, the latter applies to me.

----------------break-----------------

It's been two long weeks since I last drop a nonsensical piece again. It saddens me of course. But there were plenty of events during that 2 weeks. Now, I am back on pursuing my crazy attempt to writing a hundred poem. If you are ever interested to check on it, here's the link of my other uhm nonsense writings. Bear with me. Thank you!

----------------start------------------

There are days of ringing happiness,

yet sooner the contradiction follows,

like a silhouette of your past,

Beneath the amiable illumination of the lonely bright disk hanging on the sky.

There are days that you'll feel so full, so happy, so contented,

But thunders are long mated to lightnings,

Together with the rain and ruthless wind,

They will blow your happiness away.

During those times of emptiness,

You're falling, falling to the trap of time,

Ain't on the right mind to think whats, whichs and whys,

Coz emptiness might be too much to bear.

No can't do, there are days that we shall fall unhappy,

Because life is full of emptiness if you ever choose to,

Right after the rain comes the sun, they say,

Yes darling, you might feel pretty empty today, tomorrow may not be.

----------------end------------------

Lead image credits to unsplash.com

7
$ 1.91
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Yelenab
+ 4
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago
Topics: Empty, Collection

Comments

There are no meaningless writings. Everything we write has a meaning for you, and surely for someone who is reading. I loved!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no ugly poem ma'am, an art is an art no matter what is it . Your poem is great and yes down fall enter our life. We get messed up sometimes but don't lose hope and bare with it. Because the day after the storm might be sunshine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

... stop justifying yourself... I personally loved your verse!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to compliment you. But to me it is a very beautiful poem. I love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey thank you po🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu, your so good at making English poems ate, I only skilled in writing tagalog poems. I hope I could make poems also with such beautiful message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay thank youuu uy. Yaka mo yan. We do have different version of beautiful works. Looking forward to read from you❤ tatry ko magsulat din ng tagalog. uy tag mo ako ah pag nagsulat ka na. (ang kapal magrequest✌)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you have a creative side of poetry too. You just amazed me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No not really. But Thank you lucifer! you made my heart dance in joy with your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago