Wanna know me?

3 27
Avatar for Amare
Written by
3 years ago

Hello there!

Let me start this with an apology as I have mistakenly submitted an article that was not supposed to be submitted here. A while ago, I received a notification that my article was not approved and I expected it. I laughed inside thinking how silly that circumstance was. My little niece was playing around dragging my chair, hugging me, and filling me with kisses like she always does. Then suddenly I mistakenly clicked on this community which was next to the community it was supposed to be submitted. I am deeply sorry about that.

Enough with the dramatic explanation. So here it goes.

Hi everyone! My name is Jem and the people around fondly call me the same. I am twenty-one years young (haha) soon turning to be twenty-two. I have curly, thick natural hair and most of the time it gets frizzy. I don't have a fair complexion as I have a brown-toned skin. In the Philippines, we call it kayumanggi or morena, and yes I am from the Philippines and I am a proud Filipina. I like tea over coffee, but I drink coffee anyway when the tea is unavailable. I like food so much that I spend most of my time of the day inside the kitchen cooking anything edible. Funny it is, that at times I make innovations of some recipes and it oftentimes doesn't look palatable but my family eat it anyway (how supportive of them). I started writing just anything that comes to mind when I was in third grade. I could still remember the content, though not entirely. I wrote there how I hated my classmates as they kept bullying me, and guess what it was a poem with rhyme. How incredible that was! So it went on just that, I wrote about just anything that comes to mind. Not until I am in my high school years that I got lazy to write down the thoughts in my head. I kept it inside. But my mother played a great role in rescuing me from that drowning timidness (hahaha). So to make the story short, I now am writing again. I usually write random thoughts at the back page of my school notebooks and workbooks (I don't know why tho).

I love music the way I love food, but it seems like music does not love me back with the same intensity.

I play sports but I don't excel so much in it, just an average player. By the way, I am a frustrated archer. I don't know why but I really love to excel in archery as much as in darts. I like hitting things (just kidding!).

I love gardening too. Since I love eating foods and making them. I like to grow my own ingredients as much as possible. I have an approximately 15 by 20 square meter garden in our backyard with a variety of vegetables and spices, thanks to my papang, you're the best father.

I also love painting, and this time I guess it loved me back a little bit more than music. I like to paint landscapes and abstracts. It gives me a sense of peace. And I love nature too.

Did I share too much of myself? I guess not. Please stop me from typing more. If only I could insert emojis here, I'd put more than a dozen.

Just a short request, please hit the upvote button and click subscribe. Thanks a lot for reading! Have a great day ahead.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Amare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amare
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hi I mistakenly do that also sometimes. I suddenly click it. Oooops! Wrong community hahahahaha. Anyways. It’s cool you are same.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi there! Yeah, and it gives us chills sometimes thinking that it won't be accepted hahaha.
Keep on writing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now there is no more featured community check out my new post πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've finished reading it. Thanks for sharing. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No more chills.. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So cool of you Amare. You could have just hide your name and just use your pen name, that's good enough. 😍 Anyways, you did a great job. You are wonderful, if they won't accept you in their community let it be, that's not your loss, it's theirs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey there! No worries. It's just a name, after all, there are a lot with the same name as me in the world. It's not a secret anyway. Thanks for always keeping updated on my posts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry I submitted to the wrong communities a few times too just by scrolling on my phone. It's good to notice someone sees it especially if you can only submit to one community. I hope soon we can take it back ourselves or change it if we accidentally are accepted.

I will follow you and wish you good luck. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! I think the same way too. I hope one day there will be improvements, like we can undo the articles we have mistakenly submitted. Thank you for following and wishing me luck. God bless in all your endeavors too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago