This is my family

5 31
Avatar for Amare
Written by
3 years ago

Growing up in a Christian home is a thing that I always thank God every day of my life.

I have been living for two decades and a year now, and within that length of time, I have asked myself, what if I was not born in this family? How would my life be? That question resonated within me longer than I expected it to be. Not because I question my role in the family, nor feel unloved, but because I was simply wondering how my life would be if they were not with me and I with them.

To be a daughter in the family that I am in right now is one of the many things that made me realize how blessed I am as a human; and that thing is the fuel that drives me further towards reaching my dreams. Their love is the reason why I am moving forward continually, even with bruises, still fighting. Their existence is my strength, my happiness, and my joy. Their sweet smile every day is what I always want to see for the rest of my life. It is something I want to paint in my memory and a moment I always want to seize every single day. Their every how are you, makes me endure the pain I have been struggling with. In simple words, their every way is the strength that keeps me going. There are times that I pity myself for the circumstances I am trying to overcome but never was a day that they fail to make me feel that they are always, always by my side. Whatever happens, they will cry with me in pain and laugh with me in triumph. When one of us weakens for the burden he’s carrying, the other would never hesitate to be the strength and be that 'one' to carry the other half if necessity requires. That is family. That is them. That is my family. For that is how our Almighty God has designed us to be. They are my strength. They are my weakness, for I cannot endure every day without them.

As Friedrich Nietzsche quoted, “In family life, love is the oil that eases friction, the cement that binds closer together, and the music that brings harmony.”  So, what if I was not born in this family? How would my life be? I’d say, I will never be what I am today if I was not born in this family. I will never be the same, and I cannot stand to see myself being someone else rather than this. Therefore, if a day would come that I'll have a hard day tracing my track, I would ask God to send me back to my family’s embrace. To the home, my heart belongs.

Thanks for reading. Please hit subscribe, and if not too much you may hit the upvote button too. That would be awesome!

8
$ 0.21
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JasmineC
Sponsors of Amare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amare
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

We all have those moments where we questioned of what if and what could be if it goes the other way around. You are blessed as so do I.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! Because we all have our own doubts and uncertainties regarding the things and circumstances around us. But what matters most is that at the end of the day we are thankful for whatever we have regardless of those what-ifs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly! So let those past be burried as it is because you have today to live with and tomorrow to hope for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a wonderful article you have there sir/ma'am. Family will always be a family. You see, when the whole world go up against you your family will stand up besides you. It's the bond that makes a family stronger. Bond that are full of trust and respect for each other. So don't underestimate the world family because it might be the ones who is always here for you when the whole world leave you. A family is consist of related by blood members and others considered some non-related by blood a family. As I was talking about, a family is a family. No matter where they from or what they are. No matter if you're related to them by blood or not. As long as they were for you in times of need. Provides you with intensive and extensive care, passionate love and respect & you trust them as they trust you. And then, they are indeed what you call family. So please take of your relationship with and don't waste it as they were many others who seeks a true family. And also don't forget god as he also a part of your family. He is the one that reunited you with your family. That's all, thank you hope you like my comment. Please subscribe to my account, thankx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed Kian! A family will stand with you when the world turns their back at you, whether it be rain or shine. Thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago