~ Language of Love ~ Part-3

3 53
Avatar for Alther
Written by
3 years ago

Andreas laughed. "Because you have a strong magical power. How can they not be excited if there is a beautiful girl in front of him who always smiles and buys cigarettes for them? Surely they feel appreciated."

"I realized. Without them, I couldn't do much. This is a working machine that must be preserved. They are also human beings who need recognition of their role."

"Regardless of what people say? Your coworkers, for example?" Andreas looked at Linda's face, who was so cheerful that afternoon.

"Just listen to it. Maybe their views are different." (Love Language Part 2)


Linda almost never stopped by after work, but for some reason that afternoon she wanted Katrina to stop by at her boarding house. because she asked too often, Linda wanted to fulfill the request of her coworker.

Flat Katrina has a large yard filled with various flower plants. There are Bougenvile, Ashoka, Nusa Indah. everything is well maintained. There are also four cypress trees that rise over the edge of the fence.

Linda admired her friend secretly. "The room's atmosphere is so serene and charming, as is the owner." praised Linda. "You really are an independent woman Kat."

"I'm sure you too can be like me, maybe even more powerful. You have a skill that is rarely possessed by another girl," replied Katrina.

"You overestimate me."

"How was your job in the field earlier, fun?" Katrina changed the subject.

"I want to find what I'm doing fun," Linda replied, folding the pillow so that the headrest was slightly raised.

"Tips like that that make your face always look radiant. I admire you. Even you ignored Lasmiranda's cynical gaze this afternoon."

Linda laughed softly. "That is the bad nature of women. Glancing, staring, cynical, looking sour, and pinching. I also used to do such traits when I was little."

"But is it inappropriate for a woman to mature?"

"The important thing is we do our best Kat."

Linda didn't stop at Katrina's house for long, before the dusk arrived, she said goodbye to her home.

"Do you have an event tomorrow?" Linda asked before getting into her car. The car that shes father gave her when she graduated from high school a few years ago still looks smooth and well-maintained.

"No, what's wrong?"

"Let's go to the painting gallery! Check out the exhibition of paintings by a famous painter. Then we go to the market. I want to buy trousers, last week I saw a classic model with beautiful natural colors."

"Just go then!"

The moss-green Mazda rolled smoothly leaving Katrina.

"Do you like paintings?" Linda asked Katrina that afternoon. At that time they were in Linda's car driving towards the painting gallery.

"Sure, but I don't really understand abstract painting," said Katrina.

"Then you like Realism, don't you?" guessed Linda.

"Yes, I like the flow of Romanticism, Impressionism, and Cubism too. How about you?"

"I like all genres. Especially the paintings of Affandi, Pablo Picasso, and Gauguin from France who embrace expressionism. If we observe their paintings, our imagination can soar far away in other words .." said Linda, who really likes painting.

After they watched the painting exhibition and bought a few sets of shirts and pants, Katrina wanted to spend the afternoon visiting Linda's house.

Of course, Katrina was surprised to see Linda's parents' house. It turned out that Linda was the daughter of an honorable person, her father and mother were professors well-known college. Mr. Aribowo's name. Especially when Katrina entered Linda's room. Their many trophies and award certificates adorn the walls of his room. even more, shocked after Katrina knew that Linda was a national fighter who had extraordinary achievements.

Day by day the relationship between Katrina and Linda grew closer. In fact, at work, Katrina looks to Linda for protection.

Andrew's original intention to target Linda has now vanished because after he knows that Linda's father was Mr. Aribowo, and that was Mr. Andrew's former lecturer when he was in college.

"I know you've been paying attention to Linda more than I have lately," complained Lasmiranda that afternoon.

"You have to understand how I feel Lasmi. You know how it hurts me to live with Clara?"

"That's why you don't want to take me as a wife yet?" said Lasmiranda, disappointed.

"Yes..."

"But you promised me that before. And I have given everything to you. My love ... My body ..." Lasmiranda continued to emphasize.

Until finally Lasmiranda got pregnant. I don't know whose seed is in the girl's womb. Lasmiranda did not know, because both Pak Andrew and Hermawan had frequent intimate relationships with him.

Tragically, Siska also experienced the same thing. The girl had even been hiding her pregnancy for two months. What a crazy circle of affairs.

To be continued......

53
$ 2.41
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Alther
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alther
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It's very important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe me i will back u

$ 0.00
3 years ago