I Wish I Could Talk

3 44
Avatar for Alther
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story

School is the dream of every human being to gain knowledge through education for a better future, I sometimes become a dream for every human being to be worn, from remote villages to cities. Since Darsan was a child, his mother was always busy arranging several pieces of cloth every night into a uniform that Darsan could wear properly. white and red were the first uniforms Darsan ever wore when he was introduced to elementary school. That night, his mother busied herself with a sewing machine that was no longer young, compiling several logos, slots, pockets between clothes and pants. Sometimes mothers feel embarrassed, when I wrinkle when worn by Darsan, when in school.

Every Monday, Mother always takes care of me with great affection, never even forget to spray me with fragrance. I always looked neat when worn by Darsan when I was in school, so fragrant I was that everyone really felt at home when I was beside me. I always accompany Darsan to school, even during ceremonies I am very proud to look neat and smell good among the uniforms of the other students. I have become part of the merits of every human being who are now great people in this country, when the national compulsory song is sung I can't just stand still, watch the Darsan sing. Exposure to the morning breeze stroked my body, invited me to sing, and interpret my body color.

I have watched the struggles of every human being in school until now they are born into very tall human figures. Starting from officials, presidents, ministers, and other officials. I have never regretted being there as a uniform, but sometimes I feel sad when everyone forgets me, now I am far from those who have ever worn me. Sometimes my age is not too long, they choose to scorch me instead of giving me to others or perpetuate me.

Now Darsan has grown up, he is now busy looking for a high quality junior high school. I still used Darsan to apply to every junior high school. Now Darsan has got his dream to go to the school that Darsan wants. I too have been replaced by Darsan to white and blue, but I feel proud to be able to deliver Darsan to junior high school that he has long dreamed of. My red and white emblazoned with the Tutwuri Handayani logo is now stored in the Darsan cupboard.

The figure of Darsan has now grown, he is a smart student in his class until he becomes a leader in his class. My color has now turned white and dark blue. I always accompanied Darsan when he pedaled the bicycle that his father gave. Drops of Darsan sweat soaked my body, my scent turned into a smell of sweat that was unpleasant to smell, sometimes I also became a place for students to write and describe various kinds of pen ink on my body. I really feel tarnished, especially when my pocket is filled with various objects that stain my body. but mother always took care of me with her sincerity, washed my body clean, and sprayed the fragrance again on my body which was starting to fade.

Darsan is now his own person, he has never been driven by his mother to school, he uses his favorite bicycle to go to school. but now Darsan rarely obeys the mother's orders, sometimes Darsan is never honest and often lies after he has made various friends from the point of view of the mindset. I feel embarrassed when Darsan often skips school, not to mention when I am put in an inappropriate place. I always get the attention of everyone who sees me on the street.

Darsan is now in grade 3 Junior high school, two years old, and has taken responsibility as a leader in his class. But now Darsan is no longer trusted by his classmates and homeroom teacher. Darsan's reputation for being a leader in his class and being a smart kid in his class is now gone. Darsan is now known as a disrespectful student, often skipping school hours. Mothers also have to repeatedly spend their time meeting with the Darsan teacher, because the actions and behavior of Darsan are beyond the reasonable limits of school rules. Without getting bored, the mother always advised Darsan to change his behavior, but Darsan was still adamant and snarled at his mother.

Now Darsan will face junior high school graduation exams to continue to the next level. Often Darsan gets threats from his school, if he will be expelled from school, if Darsan always violates school regulations, he doesn't want to be expelled from school. In solitude and silence I as a uniform who has witnessed the struggle of humans in gaining knowledge feel sad if I cannot be guarded by Darsan. Now Darsan is able to complete his education in junior high school. And I am still used by Darsan to find and register high school Darsan.

Darsan has found the school he wants, that's where Darsan will continue the school over him. Now the bicycle that Darsan often uses in junior high school has changed, into a very good motorcycle.

In the first school year in high school, I rarely felt the neat looking classrooms and textbooks offered by the teachers. I spend more time in places that really embarrass me. The smell of cigarette smoke often makes me uncomfortable, not to mention that my body is increasingly wrinkled when I put it in the bag without being tightened. I can no longer stand the Darsan behavior, doing it my own way. My pockets are now no longer tainted by overflowing ballpoint pen ink, but now my pockets are often filled with cigarettes and other objectionable items as a student. I almost died helplessly, my essence of becoming a school uniform is no longer useful.

This year Darsan will end his 12 years of education. The whirring sound of the motorbike exhaust makes me noisy, not to mention the strain of the dirty color that makes me undignified to become a uniform. Now Darsan already knows what a woman is, love, and association that is increasingly free. I was often taken by Darsan with women I didn't know, I felt alone in a boarding house, even though there was a Darsan with the woman he loved. The smell of alcohol stuck to my body, I was placed on the dirty floor, I saw the Darsan with the woman he brought without wearing me. They don't need me anymore, naked in front of my eyes, having sex that Darsan doesn't deserve.

I was like dead, useless. In the solitude of time, I remembered mother's struggle against the night, endured sleepiness only to give birth to me as the clothing of the nation's generation, to become a human being useful in family life, society, nation, and the universe. Now, mother dream has vanished, expecting me to become a messenger of Darsan to become a virtuous student.

What can I do if I exist only as a uniform, I can't speak against whatever is staining me. I was too weak to be in uniform, to be despised, and tarnished. If only time allowed me to talk between the weaknesses of my humiliated body, I don't want me to be born as a messenger for a generation that lives without morals, mind, and conscience. My essence is just a uniform that dies without a sound. I have made every effort in the journey of every human being to make him a virtuous human. Life is just life, which could not possibly turn me into a life like a human. My clothes have been used by thousands, even millions of people to lead them to the gates of liberation from ignorance. Now I have been forgotten by the times and times. They have become great human beings for themselves, while I still remain in uniform, where my essence is indeed a uniform that is forgotten without effort. Now I'm alone in the closet, sometimes I've even been destroyed in human civilization.

END

10
$ 0.53
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Alther
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alther
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story

Comments

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sad story dear....i hope it not yours persoonally

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is this your own experience?

$ 0.00
3 years ago