Black stain

0 37
Avatar for Alther
Written by
3 years ago

Lucia kept trying to close her eyes, but it seemed sleep was not trying to attack him. She tries to play with her phone thinking she's going to fall asleep because she usually does. But this time there's a completely different story, playing on the cellphone only makes her eyes even wider. Because playing the cell phone failed miserably he decided to try counting the sheep in her mind. Until the count of a hundred, it wasn't the sleep she got, but the sweat pouring down her forehead.

"Hard"

Her eyes flickered in the darkness of the room. Her ears tried to pick up on the sounds of the night, but she didn't hear anything at all. Actually, Lucia is not used to sleeping with the lights off, but tonight she was forced to turn off the lights. There was a scene that made her feel uncomfortable in her heart when the lights were turned on. "Okay I'll give up," she thought and began to inch from the bed trying to reach the light switch. Her hand groped slowly but surely she could finally find it.

"CLICK"

A faint smile appeared on her pretty face. But that smile slowly disappeared, because something was seen again. A black stain was painted on the ceiling of his room. Even though he knew maybe it was just a seepage of rainwater but the stain made the heart feel bad. It looks creepy with its dirty color and yellowish black.

******

Even though it's a trivial painting, it actually requires precision. The painter must really be able to choose the right paint and do it in the right manner. If all of these are not met, the paint will peel off easily. All work is not easy, even if only painting.

Today I was assigned by a housewife to paint the ceiling of her daughter's room. Like usually I rub with sandpaper to clean it before painting.

"Hard"

This stain is very difficult for me to remove. Should I just paint it right away? but it's definitely easy to peel off later. Finally, I chose to use gasoline maybe it could be lost. My feet started to step down the stairs because it seemed like I was carrying gasoline in my tool bag.

"CLICK"

The smell of gasoline was strong when the gas cap was opened. I close my nose tightly with my right hand. I swung my footsteps towards the stairs with my left hand holding the petrol bottle and my right hand still covering my very sensitive nose with a strong smell. But it didn't last long because the hand that I originally used to cover my nose, I switched to closing my eyes. Because I saw something in the stain.

*******

My hand idly pressed my pen long enough and slowly came out quite a lot of ink in my notebook. A black stain has appeared, my eyes pay attention to the stain and I ponder for a moment. Perhaps?.

"Hard"

Certainly, my notes that are behind it can hit. My hand started to turn the page and it turned out that my guess was correct. It turned out that my action was a boomerang for me. But my head immediately forgot about the note, because I remembered a story about a stain. Yes, a stain appeared on the ceiling of a teenage girl's room.

This story was told by one of my cousins ​​from Sumatra. There this story is quite famous and is spoken of by word of mouth. Here's the story, one day a black stain appeared in the room of a teenage girl. She was annoyed by this and nagged his parents to repaint the ceiling in her room. But the painter who was summoned did not finish his job, instead, he just ran away without saying anything. Finally that night she was forced to sleep with the black stain still visible on the ceiling of her room.

Getting used to it, the girl didn't care anymore about the stain on the ceiling of her room. She was used to sleeping looking at the black stained ceiling. But this did not last long because one day when she woke up from her sleep the stain had disappeared from the ceiling of her room. It surprised her but she didn't bother with it.

Until one day… ..

After gym hours when the girl is in the dressing room with her friends. There was a loud scream, you know who was screaming, and for what? The screams came from her friends, having seen something on the girl's back. Yes, a black stain was painted on her back and the pale face of an artist appeared from the stain and smiled at them.

"CLICK"

I closed my pen instead of my hand being tempted again to make a black stain on the notebook. Seeing that stain gave me goosebumps now. Maybe many people are always busy thinking about removing a stain but simply don't think.

Where did the stain come from?

4
$ 6.41
$ 6.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MWSA
Sponsors of Alther
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alther
Written by
3 years ago

Comments