Nite Owl Works: Recording Is Under Way!

4 80
Avatar for AlternativeJapan
7 months ago

Just hit the studio this week for the first session to begin work on the upcoming album I've had in my sights for months now (actually decades). I decided to take resolute action toward this goal back in March of this year.

It will likely be slow-going for a variety of reasons, but nonetheless, we are making progress. Here's a few pics from Studio South, a Saitama studio with an owner and engineer who truly put in a next-level effort and knowledge base, inquiring about lyrics, guitar tone, feelings in a song, the sounds the artists want to capture, etc. As an example, I was asked about a song we recorded: "What's the color of the girl in your song? What color represents her?" — and the EQ on the vocals was somehow adjusted accordingly.

May sound like hocus pocus, but once I heard, somehow I understood. Then it was explained to me how and why the EQ was adjusted. Anyhow. Here ya go. A few pictures!


8
$ 1.02
$ 1.00 from @Pantera
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for AlternativeJapan
7 months ago

Comments

I didn't really understand the work but the pictures are amazing

$ 0.00
7 months ago

So glad you’re having a good experience!

$ 0.00
7 months ago

I love your vision towards your work

$ 0.00
7 months ago

A wonderful team. A project that I hope will bring you success! best of luck in the future!

$ 0.00
7 months ago