Rickshaw life

1 5
Avatar for Alsha
Written by
3 years ago

Rickshaw life

I drive a rickshaw. I got married a year ago today. I married a poor girl like me.

He arranged the world of deprivation very nicely. I can understand that my wife loves me very much.

When I return home with a rickshaw, he gives me a bath. Sometimes I do.

, There is no electricity in the house, when you sit down to eat and blow air with a fan.

On a hot night, the two of them swap with the fan, the two of them tell the story of arranging the future.

I couldn't understand when I would fall asleep while talking.

,, The big men used to take their wives in rickshaws.

, The two used to talk a lot together. I used to hear from the gentlemen that on the day they got married, they did not know whether it was a ceremony or a party.

, I do not know all this. When I heard that I wanted to buy a sari for my wife. I love my wife very much.

, But I can't. Family of deprivation, I eat day after day. So I bought a clay bank.

, I used to spend a couple of rupees on it every day.

It's been a year since I last saw you.

Before leaving the rickshaw this morning, when the wife went to the kitchen, I took out the hidden earthen bank without informing the wife and saw that there was about 480 rupees.

Before leaving the house, I told my wife that it would be too late to return home today. Wife shakes her head, saying goodbye.

I left with a rickshaw. I drove a rickshaw all day and went to the market at 7 pm to buy a sari for my wife. I will give it to my wife tonight.

,, I was looking at many sarees in turn, I like them but I can't say for the price.

Finally, I said to the shopkeeper, - Brother, what is the price of this cloth? - 1500 rupees.

I have only 480 rupees. So I came back.

, I went out of the market and bought a sari from the shopkeepers sitting outside for 480 rupees and came home.

, Sometimes I think, if these shops did not exist, how much trouble would have been for the poor like us.

, I entered the house in a cheerful mood. After a long time, I will be able to give something to my wife, thinking that my chest is filling up with happiness again and again.

I am lying down pretending to eat and sleep at night.

, I'm closing my eyes waiting for the market. I was floating in the world of imagination, what will the wife say after giving it to her? How happy will she be?

, __ It's twelve o'clock at night. I called my wife. I called and handed over the sari to my wife and said, wife, today is our wedding anniversary.

, You came to my house today.

, This little gift from me for you.

, The wife wraps the sari in her chest, tears start flowing from her eyes.

, Then got up, opened the trunk and left the sari.

, Then what. I tried to kill Uki but couldn't.

The wife closed the trunk and gave me a lungi .I was a little surprised.

, Because where did you get the money? I asked,

, - Where are you when you get money?

- A long time ago, I used to store a handful of rice separately from rice for food every dayI sold it to Bhabi next door a few days ago.

I am buying lungi with that money. I thought I would give it today, you just fell asleep. So I decided to give it tomorrow morning.

I couldn't say anything. I was just looking at my lungi upside down.

Then I said, I hear the big guys cut the cake on the wedding day.

Wife says, do we have so much money? - The house is covered. - Yes.

, - Go and cover with mustard oil. Also bring a green pepper and an onion.

, - Well, I'll bring it. The moonlight is coming through the tin fuck and the window. The two of us are sitting by the window and eating mudri,

, We are celebrating our first wedding anniversary __ Let's live the life of rickshaw pullers like us with small gifts and endless love .......... (Finished)

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Alsha
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This is very amazing love story... True love can create a beautiful family, understanding between husband and wife. Sometimes money does not matter whether it is love or not

$ 0.00
3 years ago