Yippie! It's my Natal Day!!

9 16
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Greetings to my handsome and beautiful readers!

First of all, I just want to say sorry for I was not able to post a blog entry yesterday. As you guys may recall on my previous article entitled "Why's October a special month for me," I shared in that specific blog entry of mine that October is my natal month. At the same time, I stated there that my birthday is on the last day of 3rd week. And that day was yesterday. Yes! You read it right!

My 22nd Birthday✨

Last night, we celebrated my birthday together with my family. That's the reason why I wasn't able to make an article yesterday. I tend not to make one provided that I want to make the most out of my day, 'cause why not? Right? My heart is filled with so much love considering that I felt very blessed because I was able to celebrate my birthday together with the people I cherished the most.

Of course, we ate, we talk and laugh to our heart's content. Even though I did not receive a birthday present from my family but, being with them in my special day is a gift that Im thankful for having. Having a complete and healthy family is enough. I thank the Almighty for allowing me to exist in this world even though I'm a sinner. I thank Him for staying with me as I step on another chapter of my life. To my Friend, Father, and King, I owe my life to You. You're the best!

---------------------------------------

Morning [October 21, 2021]

I woke up at 6:00 am. As much as I desired to extend my sleep however, I have to go out of bed because my youngest sister wanted me to be her personal assistant as she is going to have her performance task (midterm exam). What a nice day for me to be her personal assistant. HAHAHAH. If it's about school stuff, Im always on the go. By the way, she is currently 3rd year education student major in Physical Education. So, most of her tasks involve performing. As for her midterm exam in INTERNATIONAL DANCE subject, she was assigned to present and teach the SEGA DANCE via facebook live.

What is SEGA DANCE?

My beautiful sister wearing her Sega Costume

Just a brief information about Sega Dance, it is a dance that evolved from Madagascar's and Africa's ritual music, and it is the musical representation of the Mauritian manner of life. In most cases, the Sega is sung using the mother tongue of Mauritians--Creole.


Around 8:30 am we were already set and ready to head to the Coliseum here in our locality. She planned to perform there because according to her, the location has a tranquil atmosphere; free from the noise of the dogs, chickens, vehicles, and the like. Well, I agree with her decision for I know it's for the best.

It took us almost 30 minutes to go at the Coliseum. Her classmate together with her cousin were already there when we arrived. They prepped their costumes and put their make-ups on. As I wait for them to finish what they're doing, I checked on my social media to see if my friends and relatives had greeted me a happy birthday. To my surprise, my Aunt made a video call just to greet me and what's more overwhelming is that she gave money to me so that I could buy for my cake. The thought of her giving me something makes my heart warm. It's so sweet of her tho.

It was 10:30 am when they finished things out. The first presenter was my sister's classmate and her name is Princess. She was assigned to present and teach one of the dances in Spain (I dont know the dance tho). At exactly 10:55 am, she started to go live on facebook. Although there are certain mistakes still, she nailed her performance task. I must say that there major (P.E) is extremely exhausting.

Princess and my youngest sister
Me and my manghud (youngest sister)

Anyways, Princess ended her live video at around 12:35 in the afternoon. Even though my sister and I was so hungry that time still, my sister managed to proceed to go live on facebook. It took her almost 40 minutes to finish her presentation. I would have to say that she nailed her midterm performance task exam. As her brother, I am so proud of her.

Closing Thought 💛

Over the course of a day, I would say that I got to spend my natal day purposefully. 💗


I would like to thank my newest sponsor @Zhyne06. Thank you po for noticing me. 💞 And to my other sponsors, im genuinely grateful to all of you 💓 To more sponsors here on Read.Cash!


Thank you guys for reading my article! Hope you're all safe and healthy always! 💕

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Sequoia
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Belated Happy Birthday yor. Sorry now lang nako nabasa hahys wa jud koy gana these past few days yors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang @Sequoia, ako sad huhuhu. Salamat sa pag upvote! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday po.. Swerte ni sis mo napaka supportive brother..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Khing14💗. We are super close siblings kasi. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. Kaya pala.. Sana lahat ng magkapatid close.. Itong mga anak ko laging nag aaway e

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wag po kayong mawalan ng hope. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga pag nagsilaki eh magbago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your birthday was yesterday, so I have to great you belated happy birthday, God bless you and stay healthy. anyway you had a cute sister..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @GarrethGrey07💓💓 Yes i do have a cute sister. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago