Thoughts on December 23rd

11 25
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: December 23, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron 

Warm greetings dear readers of Read.Cash!

It's the 23rd of December today and apparently, most of you here have already prepared or in the other way around, will be preparing something for the Christmas eve. Without a doubt, there's only few hours left until Christmas. Who's excited here? I guess we're all excited to celebrate Christmas as it is the only occassion where we feel a sense of joy and excitement. It's the time of the year where we get to reunite with our family after how many months of being away from them.

Indeed, Christmas is supposed to be celebrated merrily, nevertheless, it's not in the case of the people who were affected by the typhoon Odette in my country--the Philippines. Due to the massive destruction brought by the typhoon, as a result, they had no homes to return to. What is more agonizing is the reality that due to this natural cataclysm, they have no choice but to bid goodbye to their lost loved ones. They donโ€™t have a choice but to stay in the evacuation area not minding the danger they could possibly get. Considering that we are still in the pandemic crisis, their health is extremely at stake because of COVID-19 virus.

If only I have an overflowing wealth, I would never hesitate to help my fellow kababayans (citizens). Unfortunately, I am also a less fortunate one. Be that as it may, I may not be able to extend my help through financial aspect, but I believe that prayers can move mountains. With that being said, I pray that the people of Cebu, Leyte, Surigao, Bohol, and other areas affected by the typhoon will rise from this adversity and that they will not lose hope despite being at rock bottom. I pray that a lot of wealthy people will help them in providing the basic necessities for survival. I know things will get better soon. There's no denying that God is greater than our problems. And so, we should not worry for He will never forsake us. I believe that at times like this, we should help one another may it through financial or spiritual. Being empathetic and compassionate should prevail in us.

---

Alpha inside the bus

Just this afternoon, I traveled back to our hometown. I'm confident to go back home considering that I was able to finish 90% of my academic requirements for this semester. So, the stress that I am feeling is not that severe. Lol. Anyways, before heading back to my hometown, I went first to a shopping center to buy presents for my youngest sister. That was quarter to 3 already. Upon entering the establishment, I head directly to the bag section since she told me back then that she she likes to have a travel bag. I was hoping that the bag that she desired is available. Unfortunately, I was upset for the reason that the product is already sold out. Since itโ€™s not available, I had to think of another gift that would make her liked; something that is colorful. And so, as I was roaming, I came across in the towel section. Gladly I was able to find a color violet pastel towel.

To be honest, I decided to just buy only the towel, but I was mesmerized by the tote bag that was hanged near the cashier area. I grabbed the two tote bags with having a color of pink and yellow. I would say that the things that I bought are way too cute and appealing to the eyes and Iโ€™m sure my sister will love it.

My gift for my youngest sister

Closing Thought

I arrived at home at around 7 this evening and the first thing I did is to give the gifts that I bought for my sister. She was so ecstatic to see the gifts. As a result, she hugged me. Whether we admit or not, it feels so good to see the people you love appreciate the gifts you give. By the way she doesnโ€™t know yet that I she will also receive money from my brother and me. ๐ŸคŸ๐Ÿป

Anyways, I'll end my blog here. โฃ


If you haven't read my previous article, then here's the link.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/unexpected-wake-up-call-from-my-brother-b55de657


Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

My beloved sponsors! ๐Ÿ’• Uwu!


Lead Image: unsplash.com

6
$ 3.91
$ 3.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Nuxxx naman, sana lahat sweet na brother. Ayos na ayos yan, makaka bond mo fam mo ๐Ÿฅณ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga ate Ruffs, kaso kami lang apat hindi kasali si kuya ๐Ÿ˜ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman, sanaol naay sweet ug generous na kuya, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe thanks you Ate. ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome Cron, God bless you and your family. Happy Holidays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol, palangga ang manghud

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Matic na na Vincent hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sana all mapalitan hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo kay nakadawat mag blessing kay G.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman ni kuya ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayieehh nakakataba ng puso Ate. โ˜บ๐Ÿ’ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago