Rest day feels

2 23
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: December 17, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron 

What's up my homies on this platform!

In case no one told you today, you are an amazing person dear always remember that. You are capable of doing great things, and so, don't you ever doubt yourself. Don't let the words of others affect your confidence and your determination to be at your best. 💖


The weather in my end is still having in the state of melancholy considering that there's a presence of typhoon named "Odette" in our locale. Actually, yesterday, it was raining cats and dogs, and we can't help ourselves but feel unwilling to go out of bed. Having that said, my brother told me to have some rest. I would say that yesterday was my rest day. Since it's my rest day, I didn't touch my academic tasks and just lay on the bed. Thus, I intended not to craft a blog entry. At long last! I was able to relax my brain cells. It feels great to be honest for I didn't mind the things that keep me worry about just a day. So, I slept for like 10 hours. Fortunately, my brother was having his day off yesterday.


And so, what we did yesterday is to finish watching a Korean drama series entitled, "Touch your Heart" starring Lee Dong-wook and Yoo In-na.

Screenshot by AlphaCron

If you are a kdrama fan, you would know these artists that I've mentioned. Anyway, this series was aired two years ago. The story is about a famous actress who happens to be involved in a drug scandal with a son of a conglomerate family, and an arrogant and unemotional attorney.

The actress hears that a well-known author desires her to play a female lead role for a drama series. However, the role is being a lawyer. With that said, she has to gain experience in a law firm as a secretary. That's when they meet each other and grow feelings toward each other.

At first, I was hesitant to watch this series because I thought it's boring, however I was completely wronged after I searched the genre of the series on Google. It's a romantic-comedy genre. I must say that I am one of the people who love to watch romantic-comedy movies. So, after finishing the series, all I can say is that this series is way too cute not to be watched. The lead roles do have a perfect chemistry. They can be a great couple in real-life.

On one hand, what I love about this series is the fact that the supporting characters in the series are given also a significant amount of time to showcase their acting prowess. I therefore conclude that this series is a must-watch not only because the genre is romcom, but you can likewise gain learnings out from watching it. Thanks to Netflix we were able to watch this series.


On the contrary, the next series we watched is entitled, "The King's Affection."

Screenshot by AlphaCron

It's also a Korean drama series accessible on Netflix. This series is aired this year starring Park Eun-bin and Rowoon. The story is about a fraternal royal twins (a male and female). The female twin was abandoned right after she was born for being female. However, she's later enforced to disguise as a man in order to become the crown prince. The reason why she had to disguise is because his brother is killed disguising as her. So the genres of this series are romance, historical, comedy, etc. My brother and I were able to finish watching the series provided that we only have to watch the two remaining episodes.


Closing thought 💖

I can't deny the fact that these two series that I have mentioned here are worth the watch as it not only makes you feel romantic excitement, but also you can learn life lessons like even though life is so harsh, still there's part of life that is beautiful.

Without a doubt, my rest day was kind of a movie marathon. Hahaha. Anyways, I'll end my blog here. If you want to comment on this blog, then feel free to do so and I will be glad responding to you.


If you haven't read my previous blog entitled, "Artsy for a night," then here's the link.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/artsy-for-a-night-562b4623


Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

My beloved and phenomenal sponsors. 💞 Please visit my sponsors' accounts.


Thanks for dropping by dear. Hope you're safe and sound. Lot of love from Alpha. 💞

Lead Image: unsplash.com

5
$ 1.07
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 3
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Sanaol yor ga restday. Hayyys kami ani mag balaka pa jud tawun sa FS 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was 3 days ago mentor huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago