My friend, My treasure ✨

12 22
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Greetings to my ever-supportive and awesome Read.Cash Family!

This is going to be my first blog entry for this week. I’m now in my 3rd week of being active on this platform. And so tonight, I decided to share this free verse poem with all of you. The poem is entitled, “Treasure.” The poem is all about a special kind of friendship. A special kind of friendship that you can also have. If you want to know more, then please take the time to read this article because I’m sure you will love it just like I do.

Anyways, you may now start reading!

✨ -Treasure- ✨

A friend of mine is hard to find

Like a gemstone, so rare I couldn’t deny

A precious one I’ve been yearning to know

For so long, I buried myself beneath,

Beneath in a secluded part of my being

Felt drown, breathless and fragile

But You came and gone to such lengths to dig me out

The thought of you moving mountains for me is somehow inconceivable—couldn’t even begin to imagine

Exaggerating as it seems yet I know you can do more than that

The atmosphere of negativity has consumed me, I admit

Not until you found me and save me from the dark

You’ve brought me to the light at long last!

A wave of relief came upon me

It was a bizarre feeling, I couldn’t resist it

Euphoria enveloped the totality of my body

It’s like a blanket that warms me up to make me at ease

Even this frail core of mine that was once so cold, returned to its normal state

My life has been so better and that everything seems bright

I couldn’t help but admire You

The authenticity you possessed was incomparable

You never failed to look beyond the surface to the substance of a person

My dearest friend of mine, what have I done to deserve You

You’ve brought the best in me and made me feel I’m more than I ever thought I could be

Having you as my friend was like a treasure, I could keep you forever

Have you ever considered God as your friend?

Well, to me, God is not just a Father but likewise a friend—a great friend I would have to say. He is a companion of mine who never fails to give His all-out support. Whenever I’m in pain, He’s always there to console me. He's always there to defend me whenever I'm in danger. Although sometimes I forget Him because of other things that keep me busy still, he is a loyal one. What I love about my friend is that He is caring and compassionate. I can’t help but admire His goodness. Like my parents, He also loves me unconditionally. My friend has always been there for me ever since day one. Good thing I have found a friend like Him. With that being said, as His friend, I want as well to be just like Him. I love you, my dear friend.

Closing Thoughts ✨

“Instead of calling you servants, I now call to you as friends.” —(John 15:15)

As I read this biblical verse, I realized that Jesus wants us to consider ourselves his friends, not simply his servants. We never have to feel alone, unrecognized, or unappreciated in this world since we already have our best pal beside us—Jesus Christ.

To my handsome and beautiful readers, I just want you to know that whatever hardships you are now facing, you are not alone because you have a friend. A friend who will help you to cast away all of your anxieties and problems. Allow that friend to be by your side, and you will certainly overcome your difficulties in life. Never lose hope, and never abandon HIM.

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you're all safe and sound! 💕

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.55
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Sequoia
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 5
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Good write Alpha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not just a friend, but my BEST FRIEND dong. Hehe. Kay bisan pa man sa mga pagsuway, kasakit, kaaligotgot, ug mga kagul-anan. Never jud naho nabati nga wa Iyahang presensiya. Bisan wa naho Siya makita. Ug bisan pa man sa mga kasaypanan, wa jud ko Niya kalimti nga pauwanan ug daghan ug abunda nga mga BLESSINGS!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite satong mga kasaypanan ug pagkukulang, wa gyapon ta gipasagdan satong BESTFRIEND. 💗 Kita ra juy inconsistent. Siya dili. Hahays...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes !! I am a friend of God and He calls me friend! Thank you for this reminder and the poem is beautiful, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh 💗💗💗 Thanks for taking the time to read my article. 😭 This means a lot to me! @Pichi28

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anytime brother! :) move two verses back and it is one of the best stories of a friend's love I keep getting myself reminded of. John 15:13 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely agree. God is our friend. Oh, He is our everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldnt agree you more bro! 💙 Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, God is our greatest friend of all. Di jud ta an aniya i fail or byaan man lang. He remains faithful eve if we are not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mentor. Kita ra juy unfaithful sa iyaha. We dont deserve a friend like Him pero gi choose gihapon ta niya. 💙💙💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago