Mama's Boys

5 28
Avatar for AlphaCron
1 year ago
Date: June 6, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

Warm greetings, my dear read.cash peeps!

I haven't had a good sleep since last night considering that my group mates and I revised our thesis paper. I know you can agree with me that task like this is undeniably tedious and draining both mentally and physically. If my memory serves me right, we started revising at around 2pm, and we finished it at 2am. We spent long hours just to make sure that our paper will be printed for hard bound.

As I am writing this blog, I am currently in the university together with my group mate to meet our thesis adviser. We're still waiting for him to wake up. It would be so disrespectful if we wake him up and tell him to check our thesis paper. Hahaha

On one hand, after minutes of waiting, at long last, he woke up. However, I was kind of upset for the reason he can't check our paper because his other students use his personal computer to revise their thesis paper. As a result, he told us to go back tomorrow. Undeniably we just wasted my time waiting for nothing. Well, that's not the point of my blog today.


Anyway, if you haven't read my previous blog, then please consider reading it. You can access it through this link.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/mamas-boys-6cf7e979


If you are to choose between your mom and dad, who will you choose?

Honestly speaking, I would choose my mom over my dad without hesitation. It's not that I don't love my dad, it's just that I love my mom more. As a matter of fact, I'm a proud mama's boy. Well, I'm not the only mama's boy, but also my brother. I think most sons if not all prefer their moms over their dads. Would you agree with me? Anyway, that was merely my observation.

I would have to say that it's been for ages since the last time we got to spend quality time with our mama. However, just last month and this month, I am very ecstatic to tell you that finally, we were able to make it possible.

we cute here ❤

This picture was taken last May 28. This was the time when we went bowling. Of course, I was extremely happy because I never would've thought that this moment would happen. I would describe this day as one of the best moments of my life. What makes this day more special is the fact that even though it was my first time playing bowling, I was able to defeat my brother and my mom. Lol.

competitive ever since lol

Based on my experience, I must say that playing bowling can be a way to cope up with stress. It was really a fun experience playing something I've never done before.



As for this photograph, this was taken recently this month when my mom had a surprise visit to us. We were in the mall when we took this picture. As someone who like to take photographs, I decided to take some photographs having my mom as my model.

My beautiful mama❤

Closing Thoughts

Even just for a short span of time, we made those days a memorable moment for her. She is an amazing mother, and she deserves nothing but genuine happiness and love.


That's it folks! Hope you find this blog amusing. Anyway, please do watch out on my next blog. Bye for now.


Lead Image: from AlphaCron

4
$ 3.75
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
1 year ago

Comments

You have a pretty Motherdear hehe. As for me I will choose bothm pareho lang silang love ko hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kahit ako mama's boy din hahaha. Mas open kasi sila kausap and nagegets nila yung soft part natin. Kasi syempre pag lalaki, laging iniisip ng society na need na maging 'masculine'

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with what you said, iba talaga ang motherly approach. 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every child will prefer their mom compare to their dad because mothers are always closer to their child than their father. I prefer my mom too and I am mamas boy 🤣🤣🤣🙈

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad to know bro. This only means that my assumption was right. We're proud mama's boy😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago