It's all about decluttering

12 18
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Warm greetings my dear readers on this platform!

Today was a very exhausting day considering the fact that my youngest sister and I just decided to do general cleaning. It has been a while since the last time I did general cleaning.

We both woke up at around 7:30 in the morning.Β  My parents are accustomed to waking up so early. With that said, they are always the one who prepare for breakfast. Indeed, my parents are the most caring, loving, and supportive people I've known. I couldn't ask for more. They're the best!

Going back, we had eaten our breakfast together. Our viand consists of dried fish and sardines mixed with eggs. These are the foods or viands we used to nosh. By the way it's around 8:00 am. Actually, we talked while eating. That's the usual thing we do whenever we eat together. It's like a form of family bonding tho. Anyways, after we had our breakfast, my youngest sister did wash the plate and as for me, I did broom our backyard.


Fast Forward

So, we started to clean the house at 9 am and ended at 4 in the afternoon. I can't believe that we were cleaning for almost 7 hours. Due to having a lot of inessential things, we were able to only eliminate 45% of it. After performing the not so general cleaning (HAHAHA), we took a bath provided that we felt discomfort. Indeed, it was a refreshing bath.


Here are some reasons why we need to declutter our house

To make the house more spacious

  • To tell you honestly, we do have a lot of stuff inside the house to the extent that it looks crowded and compact. The reason for not being able to get rid of the unnecessary things in our house is because my mother is such a sentimental person. Even though that particular thing is already damaged and ready to be dumped, she still keeps it. Nonetheless, now that we were able to have the opportunity to perform general cleaning, I explained to my mother that there are things that we need to let go. Letting go means you're open to welcome more opportunities and blessings in life.

To get rid of the unnecessary things

  • It is crucial to get rid of the unnecessary things inside our house in order to provide more space and thus, makes you more comfortable and feel a sense of tranquility. Being able to eliminate all the unwanted things inside the house enables us to develop our decision-making skills considering that we need to decide whether we throw or not the stuff that we possess.

To inflict an atmosphere of tranquility

  • There's no denying that what we perceive in our surrounding affects our mood. The more we see unpleasant or distracting view, the more we get anxious about it. Having that said, whenever we see our things being disorganized, we can't help but be annoyed. It is important that we should inflict our house an atmosphere of tranquility by making sure that we maintain the cleanliness and orderliness of our home free from stress. Your home should be an avenue that can attract positive energy.


Closing Thought πŸ’‘

Disposing unnecessary stuff ameliorates our well-being. Thus, cleaning and discarding reduce anxiety provided that we get to achieve a sense of fruition. Certainly, working in a tidy space enables us to concentrate and achieve productivity.

Note: By the way, I was not able to mind my modules today because of this endeavor. Perhaps, I'm going to be dealing with it tomorrow.


Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my ever-supportive and amazing sponsors. πŸ’—


You who's reading this blog entry, I'd like to say thank you for dropping by! Hope you're all safe and sound. πŸ˜˜πŸ’• May you never give up! Just keep on grinding!

8
$ 2.17
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 2
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

I am not the type of person who hoards or holds sentimental things. I only buy one thing for example, comb. I only buy one of a thing. Clutters bring dust and I sneeze a lot. Also, clears your mind when you see let things on your desk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cleaning of the house makes the atmosphere of the house looks different and cool. It makes it spacious because we would have removed those unwanted items out, lols.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with what you say bro! Thanks for taking the time to read my article. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cleaning our house make us feel relief and tiredness at the same time . Your tired for all the cleaning but also relief that it's done. Good job for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by @susanavel2005! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yays! Very good naman to si dodong o.. Palinis nga nung sa'kin.. Charoot lang.. Bitaw.. Nindot kaayo sa feeling mga limpyo ug lugar ang palibot uie. Lugar para maglihok-lihok. Makadagdag stress jud bitaw pud ning daghang butang-butang, ja dili pa jud kinahanglanon..

Good job ka dong..heheπŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaayo te maynalang mabawasan atong ka stress hahaha 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud dong, maajo jud na... Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank for dropping by @Ellen.he ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be tired, dear friend, you wrote very interesting. In fact, what you said is a bit like feng shui science, which helps us to give more feeling and energy to our homes, you wrote very interesting and useful... Thanks πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love to have space in the house a lot and it has always been like that for me for a long time.

You guys did great but I wouldn't have eaten if I was the one who have such a big task to do because it would have made me tired. You can complete the task tomorrow and your modules matter as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actually we forgot to eat our lunch brother. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago