They are all in my Head!

5 22
Avatar for Almira
Written by
3 years ago

I was trying to sleep. 1 2 3... It was already 3 am but I still couldn't sleep!

What's wrong with me again? I was supposed to be sleeping early with all the house and farm work I've done throughout the day. Yet, I was still wide awake. There is only one meaning to that.

Anxiety attack!!!

I really dislike this feeling of being anxious about certain things in the future. I collected all my positive thoughts to ease this pain. But, they seemed not working.

I believe it's not only me suffering in this kind of situation. Many people out there are also anxious about many things in their life. (Work, Business, Children, Money, Family and a bunch more.)

But, why do we spend so much time worrying about those things? Can we get the solutions to our problems when we think about them too much? Can we earn more money when we fear what might happen in the future? Nobody from us has the answer so why keep bothering our very tired body and soul?

Instead, close your eyes; take a deep breath ; and, call Him. Surrender to our Almighty God all the sufferings, pain, anxiety, fear, and uncertainties that you have. Cry, if it will make you feel better. Embrace His holy presence. And, on the next day, you will wake up with a brand new spirit. Ready to conquer the challenges of life with the help of our Father in heaven.

With this article, I hope that I am able to help you with the burdens you are carrying my friend. Please, tell me how you cope with anxiety. I will wait for your answer in the comment section below.

26
$ 0.19
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Dreamer
Avatar for Almira
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I totally agree with you, calling Him will erase all anxiety.. I can relate on that very well because I have experienced sleepless nights because of unexplainable emptiness and anxiety.. I talked to Him and really cried until it was so hard to breathe and miraculously, everything was so light by the time i woke up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here dear,there were time when I felt anxious and all I can do is to cry and pray because He's the only one who can ease the pain we feel and the One who can help us to solve our problems and remove our burden.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is there solution for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank for this, i also have that feeling sometimes i can't sleeep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago