Mum’s errands

5 19
Avatar for Allboy
Written by
2 years ago

The thing I want to say is thanks to everyone who has been participating and appreciating my article even though Rusty didn’t show up, well maybe I still have to keep grinding until he comes back after appreciating my first ever article.

My mum’s errands

My mum wake me up this morning that she’s received are profit for a co-operative society where they save money to him prove the standard of living of all their members. The members of the society will park some amounts of money which I don’t know how much exactly.

She gave me #70,000 which is almost $170 although it might seems to be small amounts to you but it has worth. So I head to bank around 8:30am this morning and I reach there exactly 9:00am.

HOW BANK WASTE MY PRECIOUS TIME

As I get to the there’s a long queue that I can’t even imagine that I'll meet.. And i told my self I’ll waste a lots of time here because the queue is so long and there isn’t same near each other.. I have no choice than to wait and join the long queue outside the gate and inside hot sun.

I took this picture which is my first picture of the year 2022, after almost an hour 30 minutes outside the gate. You can see how stressed I’m just because I want to deposit money for my mum although I should have use POS ( POINT OF SALE ) but my mum disagreed because she has fall in victim where she deposited money through the POS and couldn’t get the money even till now.

HOW IT HAPPENED

The POS cashier deposit the amount of money my mum gave her truly but my mum didn’t see any alert about the transaction until next day that she has to go and complain the issue to the cashier and the cashier said has deposited the money that maybe it network and until now my mum hasn’t get the money maybe the money bounced back to the POS account who knows?

This is when I’m the next person to enter the bank after more than 100 minutes wasted outside the gate of the bank.

when I finally get into the bank I quickly filled the deposit slip and join the queue where to deposit money.

While I was waiting for my turn a man was talking with the staff saying his bank account had issues last year and the staff told the man that last? The man said no. Lol I guess the man doesn’t remember that last week is last year 😆 lol.

As I’m the next person to be attending to by the staffs I had one of them saying that we should have be January 15 by now and he included that January is going to be very long.

And that when I remember one of @Gaftekloriginal article that many people will say January is long because of their inaccurate spending. Now the Christmas and new year ceremony has end it remains life and lives who are still alive. So I was thinking that the staff has spend almost of his earned money during the two festive days.

He just keep say “ omo! This January go long well well ooo” and I’m just laughing inside me that the staff is expecting his January very early lol 😂

After all the scenario they attended to and I walk out instantly that I couldn’t remember to take a picture as I’m in a heist to get home quickly to that I can write article about the event that happened.

THANKS FOR READING 🤝❤️
Thanks to all my sponsors and my new sponsor @Lucifer01 thanks to all of you that has been participating and encouraging my articles since when rusty left me. I’m thankful.

All image used are captured myself 100%

I should have published this article since morning but PHDC ( Power Holding Company Of Nigeria ) didn’t bring light and my phone was off after I returned from bank since morning.

Sponsors of Allboy
empty
empty
empty

Happy birthday in advance to me 🎊❤️

7
$ 0.17
$ 0.05 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of Allboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Allboy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the mention bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tough day for you. Next will be glorious. Keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope today will be glorious for as it’s my birthday 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have a rough day at the bank, but luckily you are, one of the staff made your day by saying January was long.😅 I think the staff is expecting another salary, he has lavished is money during the new year eve😅😅. Take care bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He lavished his salary and doesn’t think of the next days. lol 😆 thanks for participating in my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago