Angel

0 14
Avatar for All.That.Glitters
3 years ago

She glanced and my heart skipped a beat

She smiled and I had to take a seat

A more beautiful angel I haven't come across

To see her frown to me is a great loss

Her happiness I'd give anything to ensure

Even if a thousand tortures I'd have to endure

As a queen she reigns in my heart

Warming me as if in front of a hearth

One glance and it's hard to look away

She embeds herself deeper in my senses day by day

Yet I'm afraid I'm not worthy

That she'll say she's not for me

My heart is her throne of glass

Easy for her to shatter into pieces en masse

My darling if only you knew what you do to me

If only you'd be able to look in my eyes and see

Your power over me I can't deny

I only hope deep down that you really are mine

That my life with you I'd share

Losing you is my greatest fear.

~h.u.g.s

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515

Comments