Black is beautiful.

3 8
Avatar for Aliy17
Written by
3 years ago

BLACK IS BEAUTIFUL (Poetry)

BLACK IS BEAUTIFUL 

I was told because 

Of my dark skin

I couldn't rule the world. 

 But I'm so proud of my color.

That even at the darkest night

It can never be hidden. 

 My black shines from 

within So as my heart.  

 I have come to love

the color of My skin

and I have Rise from

above. 

I maybe dark in skin 

But not in my brain. 

 I maybe dark in skin

But not in my thought 

I maybe dark in skin.

But my dreams are pure

And now I realize being black 

Is a gift worth celebrating, 

A gift worth singing and dancing, 

For my black is natural

And it speaks the true

African in me

5
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow nice article . I love black colour. I love kabbah its colour is also black.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like dark skin, I have no problem with that, I don't see much difference

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago