My Cousin's 5th Birthday

0 11
Avatar for Aliug0729
2 years ago

My mother is the first child in the family. She has two brothers and two sisters as well. I'm the first child too and also I'm the first grandchild on my mother's side. My brother is second grandchild, named Brandon. The third is Angelou and fourth is Randolf. Sadly, their mother passed away. She's Ninang Bec (she is my godmother). She is the second child. The fifth is Abigail and sixth is Klein. Their father is Tito Boy, his the third child. I experienced playing with Klein when he is still baby but I am not able to take of her as her oldest cousin or sister because I was so young when he is still a baby. All I have in my mind that time is playing. I keep playing outside the house. That's my thing. And my youngest cousin, Marc Nathan. Her mother is Tita Shy, fourth child. I experienced taking care of him because he is only 5 years old. Yes! You are right his birthday is the topic today.

Nathan is a handsome boy. His eyes are beautiful and his eyelashes are so long and thick. I find it really attracting. The truth is I'm very jealous of it. I swear if you see it, and you were like me that has a thing eyebrow, you will feel what I am feeling right now. When he is still a baby, he has a long hair. Not just long, it is also curly. I called him "Kulot" (curly in English) but after he got his first haircut, it did not came back to beaing curly but still his hair is very healthy. He likes to dance and play. Whenever he hear music, he dance. He always wants to play with us but he gets annoyed easily whenever we teased him. He started listening Kpop at the age of 4. He has been hearing it from us because me and Abigail likes Kpop and he's been into it. He likes Twice Songs and BTS Songs. He's into Seventeen and Enhypen Songs this days also. I've been taking care of him if I have an opportunity and if my aunt need me. I am giving him a bath sometimes that always starts with tears, I really don't know why sometimes he dislikes taking a bath but it always ends up happy because he always throw water on me making sure I'm wet and clean also. When he doesn't to eat with his mother, I make sure to give him food that fills his stomach because be needs it. His favorite is fried chicken, like every kid we know. He maybe stubborn and spoiled sometimes but he is a sweet boy. Sometimes, he suddenly gave me a kisses. When I'm making jokes saying there's something aching in my body, he always say, "drink medicine.".

August 31, 2016 is his birthday. Before this day, his mother already bought what we needed for decorating and food. Some are prepared already the night before. I waked up and go straight to my aunt's house to do the decorating. My mom got there early for food preparation. So we make the letter balloons with his name "N-A-T-H-A-N". We put up a glittery see through curtain that I find cute. We made sure that it was placed perfectly. And put the HAPPY BIRTHDAY banner. It was color silver together with his name that was also silver. We put two blue balloons on the side. We hang another two balloons.

After this we made the hotdogs. It was hotdog sticks with a marshmallow on top. It was a thing here in the Philippines whenever there is a birthday party and it was placed in cabbage. You will stick , like push it in there literally. My mom on the other side cooked Spagetti and Lumpiang Shanghai. My grandfather cooked Pancit Canton. After all the foods are cooked, we took a picture with Nathan on it and we sing for him a Happy Birthday and he blow the candle. There was a funny scene there that he find it hard to blow the camdles. After that, we distributed it house to house, because we can't invite people in our house because of the pandemic, Covid19. It was sad that Nathan won't be able to play with his friend. But we keep him entertained. On our distribution we made sure that if we will be giving a house of Nathan's friend, we will always put hotdog on sticks in there. After that we ate. Spagetti is my favorite. I mean, everyone loves it. I forgot to tell, we also have pizza. It was given by my mom's cousin as a gift to Nathan. It was sad because I don't have a gift for Nathan but I will make sure to give him present when I already have money. I ate many pizza because I've been craving it for so long. After that we watch music videos that Nathan like. We ended up to Kpop Songs of course. After that we ate ice cream, Dark Chocolate flavor. We loved it. And after that I went home.

I hope he had fun on his birthday. I wished him to be a very kind, understanding, patient and healthy. I hope he will be happy growing up and pursue what he wanted. I will always be here supporting him as his older sister. I will guide him in anyway I can. I don't him to go in the wrong way. I will make sure it will be fun for him growing up. I will always be your ate even when we are old. I love you Nathan, Happy Birthday!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Aliug0729
2 years ago

Comments