Foiled cajun shrimp..

1 6

This is my spicy dish for those who were always asking for some spicy dish. They complain me that I write my blogs only on chocolates or sweet desserts.

Here it is..

CAJUN SHRIMP IN FOIL

Ingredients: 1 tablespoon Cajun or Creole seasoning

(1 pound) cleaned large shrimp

1 1/2 cups corn kernels

1/4 cup chopped fresh Italian parsley leaves

1/4 cup chopped fresh basil leaves

Chicken sausage, very thinly sliced

1 medium zucchini sliced into 1/4-inch thick rounds

1 large red bell pepper, seeded and cut into thin strips

2 tbsp olive oil

Method-

In a medium bowl, combine the Cajun seasoning, salt, and pepper. Add the shrimp and toss to coat.

Place 4 large (10 x 18-inch) pieces of heavy-duty aluminum foil on a flat surface.

Divide the sausage, zucchini, bell peppers, and corn among the foil pieces, placing the vegetables in the center of each. Top each with shrimp.. sprinkle each with 1 tablespoon of the parsley and 1 tablespoon of the basil.

Drizzle each with 1/2 tablespoon of the oil. Fold each piece of the foil to form a packet, sealing tightly and leaving a little room inside for air to circulate in the packet. The packets may be refrigerated (or frozen) at this stage.

To cook, preheat the oven to 425F. Arrange the packets on a baking sheet and cook until the shrimp is cooked through and the vegetables are crisp-tender, 13 minutes.

Sponsors of Alifa
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow I liked the idea that you used sausage with shrimp! I like sausage anyhow! Normal or fried or with vegetables!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You won't hear me complain if you write a no it chocolate 😋 but spicey food is good too. Just no shrimps over here. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Once a time i think you dont cook nothin.... But i am wrong..... You r a awasome cooker..... Yammy dish..... You do awasome in this platform.... Keep going

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Things that I will never, ever get tired of: Shrimp. Such a delicious recipe. loved it. thanks for the recipe. Keep sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't mind any recipes that you share because I love food and eating. 🥰 I love shrimp but maybe a little bit less spicy for me. I have low tolerance to spiciness. 🤔 do you mean hot and spicy or a lot of spices?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I liked the idea that you used sausage with shrimp! I like sausage anyhow! Normal or fried or with vegetables!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This recipe is quite unique and most importantly thanks for writing everything in details.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bu harika tarif için teşekkürler umarım yaparım

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the comment. Sorry I dont understand your language. Could you write in English please?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your dish is looking so delicious and yummy, you used chicken sausage and i like sausage most, i loved shrimp also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont like sausage much but I love shrimps. But as this recipe is sausage and shrimps so I had to add sausage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont like shrimp,,, remember the hostel feast????? I really miss it Delicious recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I miss exchanging veggies with you and taking your shrimps. Ahh those good days. Best memories of life. Those days wont come again. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Foiled Cajun is my favourite food item. It is very necessary for our body. It makes many benefits.

$ 0.00
3 years ago