What I learnt about polygamy

0 16
Avatar for Ali5511
3 years ago

Women with Husband

This message may sound convincingly very bitter. But we should endeavour to tell ourselves the truth.

My fellow women... I will prefer we go through the following verses from the glorious Qur'an, Hadith and few stories I have (as a woman) to share with you.

Before I hit the nail on the head on the topic above,

Chapter 87,, suratul Al-A'laa - verse 16 and 17:-

بل توثرون الحياة الدنيا

TRANSLATION

You prefer the worldly life.

والآخرة خيروابقي

TRANSLATION

While the hearafter is better and more enduring.

Apart from the verses above, there are various verses in various chapters of the glorious Qur'an where Allah SWA is describing the life of this world (Duniya), as very brief and short.*

My fellow women... If I remember vividly,, prophet Muhammad SAW said and I quote "

كن في دنيا غرب

Meaning :- Live in this world like a visitor.

Yes... No visitor will ever dream of not leaving a place of visit. A visitor is always a visitor. And will one day leave to his//her destination.

My fellow women... Prophet Muhammad SAW said and I quote

لا يومن احدكم حتى يحب لأخيه مايحب لنفسه

Meaning :-- you are not a true believer, except you wish for others what u wish for yourself.

But b4 I continue, I have the following questions to ask my fellow women:--

1 Did u know little about the history of prophet Muhammad SAW and his wives?

Iike guess yes.

Prophet Muhammad SAW had 9 wives. And the youngest among the wives was NANA AISHA ((RA)).*

2-Have u read or heard about NANA AISHA ((RA)) and prophet Muhammad SAW? If NO,, pls Creat time to find out the details.

.. Have u read or heard about SAUDAT ?One of the prophet Muhammad's wife ? If NO. Pls Creat time to find out the details.

My fellow women... Did we sometimes reflect on the translation and the lesson of verse 3 of suratul Nisai ?

.......فا نكحوا ما طاب لكم من النساء مثنى وثلث وربع. فإن خفتم الاتعدلوا فواحدت..........

*TRANSLATION*

*........ Marry those that please u of women, 2 or 3 or 4. But u are afraid of justice among women,, then marry 1,, .............*

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ali5511
3 years ago

Comments