One year after she called me an Idiot

0 17
Avatar for Ali5511
3 years ago

Important Lessons

She asked a question in a general group on WhatsApp.

I responded to the question professionally.

She tagged my response and typed: *"you're an idiot"*

I replied: *"Thanks so much, now that you point my attention to this idiotic part of me, I'll surely work on it, God bless you my dear..."*

*And the whole place shook. Over 118 people commented and were so surprised by my response. Of course she was terribly bashed to the extent that she left the group.*

*An hour later she called me to apologise* for her stupidity bla bla bla.

We became friends.

Then I ended up handling her premarital counselling sessions.

Two days ago, on my birthday, she and her husband gave me a gift worth over 1.2million naira.

This was a year after she called me an idiot.

*Life Lessons from this experience.*

*1. MATURITY:* Your reaction to negative feedbacks or situations shows how mature you are.

*2. CHOICE:* You have the power of choice whenever anybody does or says anything offensive to you.

*3. SELF CONTROL:* If someone calls you anything negative and you lose yourself and begin to fight or shout or do anything terrible, you only prove them right.

*4. SILENCE IS GOLDEN:* It is better to keep quiet and people think you're a fool than for you to open your mouth and they confirm you're truly a fool.

*5. DISCERNMENT:* You cannot because the baby pooed in his bath throw the baby away with the bath water.

*6. POSITIVE POWER:* You have the power to win people through your maturity and composure and not through overly being more sanctimonious than the person.

*7. POSITIVE IMPACT:* Life is all about people. If I had responded to her negatively, I would have lost a friend forever.

*8. WISDOM:* There are people who are sent to you by God to help your journey in life to be worthwhile, your meeting point might be at a fighting point. Be wise, even when you're angry.

*9. HUMILITY:* She was humble enough to call and she apologized.

*10. RECONCILIATION:* Maybe there's someone you need to reconcile with today also, go ahead and do just that.

*We can all get better with ourselves, with these key lessons.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ali5511
3 years ago

Comments