Metamorphosis Speech

2 34
Avatar for Alexis12
3 years ago

This is the speech that I made when I was in my first year college. As far as I remembered it was second semester. Our professor wants us to trained ourselves in delivering our speech in front of many people.

So lets start,

Good Day Ladies and Gentlemen!!,

In this Technology Stage at 21st century, bullying is one of the prominent problems by the society. Before I start the body of my speech, let me introduce what bullying is. Bullying is unwanted, aggressive behavior among school aged children that involves a real or perceived power imbalance. The behavior is repeated, or has the potential to be repeated, over time. Both kids who are bullied and who bully others may have serious, lasting problems. There are four types of bullying, first is Verbal bullying is saying or writing mean things. Second is social bullying, sometimes referred to as relational bullying, and involves hurting someone’s reputation or relationships. Third is Physical bullying involves hurting a person’s body or possessions. Lastly is Cyber Bullying that involves of bullying with the use of social media.

As I experienced, Bullying is one of the thing that I experienced in my previous memories. They always teased me on how I looks, on how I speak, on how I clothe myself, and etc. This bullying not only affects my self-confidence but also my different aspects in life. I always tend to hide myself because for me I am so unworthy person. Because of this, I focused myself mostly on study. But the bullying never stops; they teased me again that I am geek because I’m studying so hard to achieve my goals.

This event leads me to lose my self-esteem too. But one day I thought that this bullying must stop, so I change not for others but for myself. I’m not changing the whole thing; I change only my timid characteristic and lowered self-esteem. I want to show to them that I am who I am. Just like the song of Demi Lovato, it said that “This is me, This is real, Gonna let the light shine on me”. This song speaks to me a lot because it helps me to show my own shine to others and be confident about whom I am. Those bullying can’t never stop me to shine. In addition, our country had this law, “Anti-bullying Act of 2013”. This law is for the elementary and secondary schools to adopt policies and prevent and address the acts of bullying in their institutions. To avoid this kind of acts, we must think before we act and speak to other people.

So the lesson that I learned in my life is to not be affected to those persons who criticized you about who you are. You are who you are!. Always remember that Imperfections is beautiful. You’re Imperfections may lead you to the road of your goals. It can be motivation for you and also the instrument to have the light inside of you. I’m also wants to thank my family and friends, because they are always telling me and giving me some advice to overcome in this problem. I am so blessed to have them. Mostly, God for guidance that He gave me to conquered this fear of being the real me. Before I close my speech, I want to leave a quote for all of you. “Find your own and genuine shine, forget the darkness and always positive!”

Thank you! And God Bless us!

HARINA, RAZEL ALEXIS A.

After that I experienced I am so happy that I overcome my phobia in public speaking. That time I felt that my heart beats so fast. I just go with the flow and think what are the next steps. My actions become so natural that time. I forgot before I spoke, I prayed that Lord gave me strength to overcome my fear.

What are the reasons why I choose this topic?

I choose bullying because many people can relate with my story, honestly I am a victim of bullying when I was in grade school and high school. That time I felt so lost and I am in my darkest time. I felt so invisible and dead. I am so sober that time because I felt that I am so ugly and people will judge based on my looks.

Throughout the years I learned to build my own confidence within myself. At first it was so hard but because of my real friends that helped me I continued. I always prayed that Lord will help me to undergo to u and modern.

I am so grateful that I surpassed my depression and anxiety about bullying. Thanks to God, my friends and family for the love!

God bless us all💖

Thanks for reading!

8
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
Avatar for Alexis12
3 years ago

Comments

That's interesting bunso. I hadn't realized until you opened up. That's quite a good start for building up yourself. I had my fair share of childhood bullying experiences, too. Remember this, your past does not define your person. You're special in your own way. And our family is our first lifeline. Thank you for sharing! Kudos!😉👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome back! I also love that song from Demi Lovato. I had my fair share of being bullied and being the bully before. It is not the reason why I don't have self-confidence and a very low self-esteem. But I hope everyone should know that there is no good in both getting bullied and being a bully. It will only cause pain for the victims of bullying. While the bully may feel like he or she is the king or queen but most of them has also experience getting bullied. Chain reaction.

$ 0.00
3 years ago