The power of doing nothing.

7 60
Avatar for Alex452
1 year ago

Why is this now so much important than ever?

Sponsors of Alex452
empty
empty
empty

Doing nothing....

Nowadays seems pretty impossible, don't you think? Because in every moment in our lives we are doing. Whether that's scrolling through on our phones or doing some tasks, we are always looking for ways to feel like we are busy.

If we don't find anything to do, then boredom arrives. And boredom is very dangerous.

Or that's what we are left to think?

I don't believe this is the case, at least for the very short term. Because living a life full of boredom doesn't sound like a great life for me.

The point I'm trying to make here is that for once in a while is healthy to do nothing and be bored, especially during these times. Those quiet and lonely moments my parents and grandparents had are full of technological distractions nowadays.

And our brain has adopted the lifestyle of always being working.

That's one of the reasons why people are not able to sleep at nights because the brain is still active processing stuff.

Resting is a very important part of the process of having a healthy life and a lot of us, I included, don't understand this. We still want to be always busy working to improve ourselves everyday, but it tends to a lead you to a path where you eventually will smash your face against the wall.

And that day has arrived at me today. I didn't understand what it was until I saw this YouTube video made by Cole Hastings. It's really a pretty video also very sensational and personally, I love streaming the videos in his channels. You should check it out (I'm not getting paid for this though).

But Cole said something that totally hit me;

"It's in the nothing that everything comes into being. And it's in those times when you are done nothing absolutely rather than just being that you truly get to know yourself. And you truly get to love yourself. Every great idea, invention started from nothing".

And that's when I understood.

I understand that I wasn't giving time to myself to enjoy the process of the things but supposedly I told myself I love. I was just doing them because of the heavy daily routine and just to tell myself that I was doing something with my life.

To clear my mind on this, I decided to just go to my house roofs and stare the sky and the sun that was setting.

It was a beautiful moment, and I can say that it helped me to realize how everything I was doing was because I love myself and I want to see myself better, but I wasn't projecting that self-love with actions i was taking.

It was in the action of doing nothing that everything shaped together. Just like Cole said in his video.

And that helped me to understand that sometimes is healthy and totally human to just lay or sit down and just E X I S T.

It also cleared my mind that and gave me a different approach towards the situations I was facing in my life at the moment.

And it feels good, it feels so good to be free of that useless pain that we give ourselves purely to feel like we are gonna through a lot of stuff.

In summary;

  • Doing nothing is gonna do you something that I will do from time to time. Of course, I don't want to do it often because, I want to do interesting stuff in my life as well. But doing nothing, sometimes, is the path we need to take to understand everything.

I hope y'all have learnt or will always learn something new or just helped y'all to see a different perspective on life. I really appreciate y'all for taking your time to and meditate through my article. It's always been my pleasure.

All images from unsplash.com

Don't forget to like, subscribe and share my articles, I promise to pay back someday. @Alex452

Bye for now. See y'all in my next article.

4
$ 2.23
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Alex452
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alex452
1 year ago

Comments

Doing nothing has nothing to reward us back, we have to get somethings done

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Doing nothing is a phrase that is sometimes difficult to ponder on

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely dear Yes it is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's the way society has made it seem, these days doing nothing makes you look useless so most people try to do the most.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No lies told pal Doing nothing is useless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😆 it isn't, rest is needed sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not be them resting all day without doing something

$ 0.00
1 year ago