“Self – love” By: Althea Lauryn C. Yangat

“You’re too fat! Get on a diet.” You should prolly shut your mouth and keep quiet “You’re too skinny! You should eat!” Okay? Can you just not meddle and quit?

Body shaming is just not it In terms of a ‘beautiful body’ there’s no standard to meet All bodies are good and are beautifully made It’s just in the society that a ‘beautiful body’ is mistakenly portrayed

Never should a mental health be sacrificed Just for the sake of having a body that’s being idolized Society’s standard of beauty shouldn’t be given much attention To prevent those insecurities and depression

Having insecurities isn’t easy For being insecure may lead to anxiety Anxiety that causes people to be depressed And depression that may lead to suicide, I guess?

Me, myself has undergone through this “You should eat this and that, at least” My physical appearance has always been attacked Causing me to breakdown, and it caused a lot of impact

I had a hard time building myself up again I thought it’s me who is the problem, since then But I realized it isn’t me but the society is I should focus on loving myself more and not on the society, to please

1
$
User's avatar
@Alcy19 posted 3 years ago

Comments