Grotto

11 41
Avatar for Akianne
3 years ago
I took this photo wayback 2017.
Sponsors of Akianne
empty
empty
empty

Our Lady of Lourdes Grotto in San Jose del Monte Bulacan is one of the famous religious place that the people want to visit. Based on my research the shrine was project of religious couple, Horacio A Guanzon and Anita Guidote-Guanzon. And it was an act of thanks giving for Anita, having been cured miraculously of cancer.

In Calvary Hill has a 14 stations of the cross that portray the agony of Jesus Christ. This place was the existing attraction of this grotto shrine. And behind the grotto church and basilica is a spring that is said that the miraculously water brings hope to those who are physically and mentally sick.

Every year we go there specially during holy week with my family. San Jose del Monte Bulacan was our hometown. And I'm really sad because my grandmother who lived in Bulacan died 2 years ago. I remember every year that we went home in Bulacan was just only to visit her. Our last bonding was when I organized a swimming party (public) just for her belated birthday and that was the last time I saw her.

It really makes me cry right now when I'm doing this article. I remember her face, her laugh, her mood, her voice that cause too much noise I really miss my lola Lina. 😭

I hope you enjoyed this article.

Thankyou and have a good day!

6
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Akianne
3 years ago

Comments

Such a beautiful church dear! Sooo biggg...and It looks like a castle πŸ’’πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š wanna go there someday with you. πŸ˜‡β€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss! That Church is super nice . Worth to visit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Article....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thankyou for appreciating 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm subscribing to you You subscribe to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing place . I want to visit there someday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must try to visit Bulacan. ☺️ wonderful place!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear , Im really inspired to go Rombon. Soon .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice. Or maybe in Sagada too. Such amazing place too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry for your lost, The future holds better moments for you.

But do people actually get healed at the spring?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe No, maybe yes. It is said a miracle water but maybe not totally healed when you have a cancer or a 50/50 situation. Maybe if you have a body pain or mild sick something like that.

Yasss, Thankyou! I just miss her a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago