Wishing to be free

0 39
Avatar for Akane
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Poem, Free, Life, Writing

Miss you so much , so i wrote 2 poems to everyone. I hope everyone is safe and well.

HOW I WISH

How I wish to be with you always

To share my life in good and in bad times

How I wish to live with you always

To share my warm love and tender

happiness in life.

How I wish to carry you in my body

To think that we are only one flesh and one

soul

How I wish to shout to the world

That my love for you is real but nothing

really.

How I wish that you belong to me

That no one will take you away from me

How I wish that you feel the same

No doubt and no fear.

How I wish that this world will become

paradise

Where we can share the beauty of life

How I wish that these wishes may all come

true

And blessed me all through.

Free

Don't grieve for me, for now I'm free

I'm following the path God laid for me

I took His hand when I heard Him call

turned my back and left it all.

I couldn't stay another day

To laugh, to love, to work or play

Task left undone must stay that way

I found the peace at the close day.

fmy parting has lefta void

Then fill it with remembered joy

Ah yes, these things I too will miss

Be not burdened with times of sorrow

I wish you the sunshine of tomorrow

My life is been full I've savored much

Good friends, good times, a loved ones

touch.

Perhaps my time seemed all too brief

Don't lengthen it now with undue grief

Lift up your heart and share with me

God wanted me now, He had set me free.

2
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Akane
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Poem, Free, Life, Writing

Comments