I'm coming back at writing

0 18
Avatar for Akane
Written by
8 months ago

I waited a while before starting to write once more. I feel somewhat cut off from the neighbourhood after being gone for several months.

I required some time in order to reacclimate to the surroundings and recover my own work. But I think I'm finally prepared now.

Since my last post, several arduous, drastically altering months have passed. I'm prepared to start right away because I have a tonne of tales to tell and new writing techniques to discover.

Everyone experiences hardships. We refer to the lack of drive as "writer's block" in an effort to feel better about ourselves by assuring ourselves that everyone experiences it. Your issue has a simple, tried-and-true 2-step solution:

1. Quit calling it names. Quit referring to it as "writer's block" or anything else. Quit being pessimistic. It is only a writing omission, and that is entirely acceptable. You should just remember that you CAN write. It's within you.

2. begin reading. Every time I found myself in a rut, this has helped me get out. You can enter the lovely realm of imagination by reading, and this will inspire you to write. When you first discover the magic that words can create, you'll be inspired to write and create it yourself. It doesn't really matter what you read; just do what you like. Making time to let yourself get lost in language is crucial. I assure you that it will inspire you to write.

You should concentrate on the solution rather than the issue. This change in emphasis will be crucial. All the best!

I want to express my gratitude to those of you who reached out to me through different writers. Thank you to everyone who has inquired about my return; it's encouraging to know that there is still some relevance for me when I resume writing.

Keep checking your feed since I'll shortly be posting my responses. Peace out.

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Akane
Written by
8 months ago

Comments