I am losing interest on playing

0 9
Avatar for Akane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Games, Facts, Life story

It used to be a truly magical experience, but for some reason, it no longer holds any enchantment for me.

My feelings are exactly the same as yours.

For a long time, I considered playing video games as one of my favorite pastimes. Having a new game to play was a joy. It was a joy to play for the first time. When I finally finished it, it was a piece of cake, but the thought of it being over filled me with dread.

When I was nearing the end of my twenties, this all began to shift. I'd still buy the same number of games, but I'd have a hard time actually playing them. Trying to put my finger on what was holding me back was impossible. I had plenty of time on my hands. It's not that I didn't have other things to do. Everything about it felt wrong. At the time, I was annoyed since I had just spent $50 or more on a brand-new game that I had yet to play.

After making a few changes, I was able to rediscover my passion:

To avoid the hassle of dealing with CDs, I opted to solely purchase digital downloads. If you don't have a bunch of shrink-wrapped games littering your house, it's much easier to buy-and-forget.

Only games I knew I would enjoy were purchased, and they were primarily sequels to my favorite series that I had already played. Perhaps after they've received fantastic ratings from the press.

Rather than buying games for the newest consoles, I'd dig through my collection of old consoles. Until recently, I had never owned a Sega Saturn.

Games that demand a lot of time have lost their appeal to me. Eighteen to twenty hours is more than enough time.

In any case, whether I give up after a few minutes or several hours, I don't mind not finishing a game. Limiting the number of games I buy ensures that I don't feel like I'm throwing money down the drain.

I prefer to play games on an easy difficulty setting.

Playing games is like watching or reading a novel to me, rather than attempting to get everything out of it. I'm a big fan of a good tale and strive to avoid becoming bored with the same level over and over again.

I don't spend as much time playing video games as I used to, but I still enjoy them.

This means that you should expect to experience a wide range of mood swings when it comes to your interests. Keeping up with a favorite pastime as you grow older may require you to reassess what you appreciate about it and how it fits into your life.

3
$ 1.02
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Akane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Games, Facts, Life story

Comments