Getting better

0 32
Avatar for Akane
Written by
1 year ago

Good day readers. I miss you all.. I know it's been a while since then, i hope that you're safe and okay.

I'm getting better at learning to ignore frustrations rather than acting on them immediately. Slowly but surely, I'm realizing that dwelling on the negative rather than the positive is a better use of my time and resources.

I'm beginning to accept the fact that not everyone will like me, and that not everyone will treat me the way I'd like to be treated.

Trying so hard to 'win' somebody is a waste of time and energy that leaves you feeling empty. Slowly but surely, I'm learning that choosing not to react to something doesn't imply you accept it; rather, it indicates you've decided to rise above it.

This experience has taught me a valuable lesson, so I intend to apply it.

In this case, I'd rather take the high road. What I really need is serenity, therefore that's what I'm going for. I can't handle any more tension. The last thing I need is for someone to tell me I'm not good enough.

I have no use for conflicts, drama, or superficial friendships. I've come to realize that sometimes the best way to communicate is to use silence. Slowly but surely, I'm realizing that giving someone else control over your emotions by reacting to things that hurt you is a bad idea. Even if you have no say over what other people do, you do have a say over how you react, how you choose to perceive the situation, and how much of it you let affect you emotionally. It's not about you, and it says a lot about the other person, I'm slowly discovering.

With time, I've come to realize that perhaps life's setbacks are designed to help us learn to love ourselves, which is the best defense against those who would want to tear us down. When others try to break our resolve or make us feel unimportant, they will be there to save us.

Even if I react, I'm discovering, it won't make a difference; people won't suddenly love and respect me, and their opinions won't miraculously change. Sometimes it's best to let things be as they are and let people go rather than try to force resolution, find answers, or explain yourself. Slowly but surely, I'm learning that it's best to focus on what's going on inside me rather than on the world outside. If you put in the time and effort to cultivate your sense of calm and serenity, you will learn that the key to a successful and fulfilling life is to avoid getting worked up about every little thing that goes wrong.

3
$ 0.89
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Akane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments