Mother's Love

0 13
Avatar for Aishashah
3 years ago
Topics: Love

The Words Of My Mother
This morning when she woke,
On those tears, she almost chokes.
Her babies awake, stomachs empty and a day fully planned.
She takes a quick bath to gather her strength, her feet are swollen from walking from door to door, her clothes are torn, but she is a mother born.
Today, ohhh how she thinks today, she will make them laugh, today she will be their joy.
She quickly wipes her tears with her hands wet from water, her daughter comes and sits next to her,
She had something behind her back, ohh dear sweet girl, that rose you plucked from the garden, It breaks my heart, I smell your love through the thorns of my soul, what kind of a mother am I, to give you an empty bowl.
You smile at me and stand firmly on your feet, you say, mommy, your love is all we need. Ohh how that tore me up, ohh how that tore me apart, but I saw the intention of your heart. I dress with what I have. I take their shoes and force it to fit, but it tore, up to the last bit, it's all you had, how did things get this bad?
I love you all so dear, but my love won't feed you here. I kiss you every day, I see you happy when we play, your smile when you wake, all cuddled up like a bread to bake, I love you all so dear, why can't my love feed you here,
I can't forfeit you, I can never forfeit you.
I promise I will keep doing what I have to do, I will never give up. Never will I give up. I will walk my feet to be bare and broken I will work my hands to be shaken, I will try and try.

The words of my mother
You are the only reason why.
A mother is what I am.
You love me
I love you
I will forever do what I have to do.
A mother is what I am

Sponsors of Aishashah
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Omar
Sponsors of Aishashah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aishashah
3 years ago
Topics: Love

Comments