Mean Siblings

1 9
Avatar for Aishashah
3 years ago

Two days back, I got a message and it shook me because for me this was a quite new thing. I’ve heard of mean partners, friends and relatives but MEAN SIBLINGS. No, I wasn’t able to process this. I have an extremely beautiful bond with my family and especially with my siblings so it was a very new thing. We often fought but we get things settled down in the best possible way but this girl told me how her brother tried his best so she couldn’t get married and her share in his late father’s property wouldn’t go out of his hands. I was completely numb after reading her message that how our blood has turned white that we for a piece of land are trying to keep our own siblings away from their happiness.
I won’t talk about Islam or Islamic point of view on inherited property. I want to talk about the inhuman behaviour of siblings on such issues. How can you people prefer something materialistic over ur sibling’s happiness?
It’s now becoming a very common practice in Punjab (don’t know about the other provinces)
to make daughters and sisters suffer for marriages because the property will go out of the family.
Secondly, after marriage, the only criteria of measuring affection of a sister towards her brothers is how instantly she transferred her inheritance to her brothers.
Normalize your daughters taking their shares in inheritance. Normalize your daughters not returning that property to her brothers as a forced token of love or otherwise you people will cut all cords off.

Sponsors of Aishashah
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Aishashah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aishashah
3 years ago

Comments

I also have a lovely relationship with my sister but my mom have mean siblings maybe you have read the post of zizy mena sis she posted my life story with my name.

$ 0.00
3 years ago