Onboarding with the real Bitcoin (BCH)

8 67
Avatar for Air
Written by
3 years ago

I joined this community 4 months ago not only to earn Bitcoin Cash but also to promote BCH to my friends, neighbors, and Nigeria at large. Since then, I got distracted by several life events which deviated my attention and time elsewhere. It kept me away for so long and now, I'm back to commence from where I should have started months ago. But I have forgotten my account credentials, so a new one was necessary.

Goal: Earning, Learning and Promoting Bitcoin Cash Adoption in my country

Earn: One of my goals here is to earn as much BCH as I can while I can. I hope to earn enough to be able to share among my peers. Of course I will hodl most of it.

Learn: Though I already know the basic things needed to onboard easily to using BCH, I believe I still have a lit more to learn -learning never stops. And it will better equip me with the required knowledge to carry out the next goal affectively.

Promote: The popular coins in the country are Bitcoin and then Ethereum. Most Nigerians don't know about Bitcoin Cash and no one will easily adopt what they don't know about. If I can adopt BCH, I believe others will if given the right orientation about the project and its future potential. I will start my awareness, one person, at a time, forming a network of people, who will promote it amongst the people in their network -family, friends, and colleagues.

First, I have to create a lot of resources that will be handy in creating awareness among a population of people that are unaware of the existence of the Bitcoin Cash project. Then with time, I will draft a good plan on how to go about the promotion. But first on the list will be to get enough resources to direct prospects for better understanding.

My Motivation: Bitcoin Cash is a humanitarian project - BCH is empowering people and changing lives. And I envisage a great future with Bit coin Cash (BCH)

As aforementioned, I have been around for a while. Though I didn't get to publish any article, I have read quite a few on the platform. I've happened on a lot of posts where the authors gratefully described the impact of Bitcoin cash in their life and how it has helped them take care of personal needs and provide for their family in difficult times. Some have shared how Bitcoin Cash empowered them as a stay at home moms, how Bitcoin Cash has helped them through school - pay tuition and other necessary fees, how it has helped them become better people and changed their perspectives in life and it has also buoyed some people to extend helping hands to the less privileged in the society.

What more can one ask for?

Why Bitcoin Cash? It is the real Bitcoin

Bitcoin Cash is real Bitcoin - a low-cost peer-to-peer electronic cash system.

BTC is not!

Although BTC has some substantial indicators of being "The True Bitcoin" - having the majority of hash power and most accumulated proof of work, Bitcoin cash has more solid reasons. It is everything Bitcoin was meant to be before the deviation from the goals and principal of the project. The August 2017 fork was a divorce fueled by the passion of the side of the community who wanted to maintain the Bitcoin dream proposed by Satoshi Nakamoto - a peer-to-peer cryptocurrency that will serve for daily transactions.

After Bitcoin became popular and its price surged, it deviated from been a currency to become an investment vehicle. It witnessed some challenges:

Inability to handle the increased transactions.

  • Delay in transaction confirmation time.

  • Surge in transaction fee

Bitcoin Cash solved all these problems.

BCH became the peer-to-peer digital currency, with very low transaction fees (a penny or less) and instant transactions to foster daily use.

#1: Bitcoin Cash is a Peer to Peer Digital Currency

Bitcoin Core (BTC) has abandoned the original values and has become a "digital gold" and a store of value. From the Bitcoin Whitepaper; Bitcoin is A Peer to Peer Electronic Cash System, Bitcoin Cash continues as a P2P Electronic Cash system that makes it Bitcoin. People can send payment to anyone around the globe, almost instantly and with a low transaction fee.

#2: Bitcoin Cash Has Very Low Transaction Fees

From the onset, Bitcoin was meant to be a low fee solution to global payments which was one of the main reasons for its mainstream traction. It would have never gained any traction, to begin with, had it not been superior in this regard.

We should always allow at least some free transactions - Satoshi Nakamoto

Bitcoin core has abandoned this philosophy as the transaction fees are high - up to $10 or even more. Whereas Bitcoin Cash has maintained very low transaction fees - a penny or even less.

This is better for adoption in a third-world country like Nigeria where many are living on $1 or less daily. Imagine transferring $20 and having to pay $5 to $10 in fees. With Bitcoin Cash, you only pay a fee of $0.01 or less.

#3: Bitcoin Cash is a Reliable Payment System

Bitcoin core is practically unusable in some cases to an average Nigerian. BTC's transaction capacity is limited and you may have to pay a higher fee to push your transaction through. Even that doesn't guarantee that your transaction won't get stuck in limbo for hours or days without a guarantee it would be successful at the end, as users are willing to pay higher than you to go ahead. This makes BTC an unreliable payment network.

Unlike BTC, Bitcoin Cash (BCH) has a lot of space in the blocks, with low fees and instant payment, it is the reliable Bitcoin we seek.

#4: Bitcoin Cash Allows Instant Transactions

I bought a cloth worth approximately $9 from a close friend who is a crypto trader. Though he deals with BTC and ETH. At first, he insisted on accepting either BTC or ETH only. After much deliberation and convincing he accepted. I made him install the Bitcoin.com wallet app. I sent $10 (to cover a few in case he wishes to swap it to another coin), and he got the transfer instantly - I barely slide to send and he already got the transaction notification. And viola... The BCH is in his wallet. He was impressed by the fastness and low fees. To date, he didn't swap the BCH, and now he plans to officially accept BCH as a means of payment. That is what bitcoin should be, allow instant transaction. Imagine him having to wait for hours to receive the payment. BTC doesn't encourage merchant adoption. BCH paves the way.

Network! Network!! Network!!!

Aside from earning, learning about BCH and promoting Bitcoin cash adoption in my community, I will also look forward to networking with a community of like-minded people whose interest aligns with mine. I have heard about the popular group on here - #Club1BCH. It will be a good place to start. So I look forward to connecting with the #Club1BCH family - @PVMihalache @Eybyoung @tired_momma @Crypto_Politics @CryptoSorted @Eirolfeam2 @Ryryry143 @Jane @MoreGainStrategies @H3ruvim78 @youngdim1 @Ruffa @Laurenceuuu @TheSnarfy @Macronald @Mynima @Yen @bmjc98 @Anabiya and more. The club's interest aligns with mine so networking with its members will be a good way to kick start my BCH journey as I will have a lot to learn from them.

I'm confident that with time I will find more wonderful people to interact and share ideas with.

Final thought

Many cryptopreneurs in Nigeria do not know much about Bitcoin Cash, and those who do, do not really understand it. Bitcoin cash has maintained the original values of a low-cost, cashlike, and instant transaction between two willing parties. If things remain as it's, I'm confident that the chain with the original values will eventually rule.

If you want to adopt and hodl, Why not Bitcoin Cash?

13
$ 0.78
$ 0.50 from @LeoBeltran
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 4
Avatar for Air
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How do crypto newcomers in Nigeria find out about cryptocurrencies? How can you help more people learn about Bitcoin Cash and its benefits?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First off, I have created groups and pages on several social media to promote BCH. If I have the finance, I will distribute BCH customized shirts to individuals who will be willing to respond to questions asked about the inscriptions on the shirts. I have other ways, but the financing will be a constraint.

So at the moment, I will promote BCH on the channels and groups I have created on social media, which won't cost anything but my time and Internet data.

BCHNigeria

$ 0.00
User's avatar Air
3 years ago

Do you know this website?

https://bitcoincash.site/1m/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I do

$ 0.00
User's avatar Air
3 years ago

Anyone can join the club:) It is not a group, it is a family. We're family:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Air
3 years ago