You are enough just as you are.

0 26
Avatar for Ainagold
2 years ago

We, humans, are bound to make a mistake at some point in our life but that doesn't define who we are. Every day is a new beginning to discover ourselves, achieve the goals we have created. This is a new year to plan down what you what to do, define your goals you can write them down, change your mindset from negativity, and do not procrastinate things.

Procrastination is a dream killer, doing what you have been aiming for at the right time is the best. Buy that course, learn a new language, start saving money even if it is little, Get that degree.

Don't allow your environment to limit you, think outside the box. If you feeling low at some point in your life, you can always take a break, sometimes all we need is to take a break to figure everything out, give ourselves time, surround ourselves with people, with the same energy as we are, positive vibes of people who encourage you, lift you.

Find happiness in everything you are doing, we don't need to waste our time in regret or worries about what we failed in, find the lesson in your failure and pick yourself up re-strategize. Move with people that are always cheering you up, it is not too late to start again.

I have always wanted to join the Red Cross since my first day in school but I always find one excuse or the other, I do think I still have much time to join that I can join them anytime not knowing the better I joined the club the earlier for me to become an expert in it, I joined the red cross last month when am almost in my final year in school. Wasting almost 3years to join, I regret my action that why did I not join from the very first day in school, I will have become one of the official's members by now, but due to procrastinating and not having any red cross members as friends to give me vibe to join just make me sway away from the time been. I found out I need to work on myself and be surrounded by people with the same energy.

We are enough just the way we are, we don't need to rush ourselves into trying to meet up with people at the high places or people we look up to, everything in life is step by step before you can walk, we need to crawl find time to know what works for you, learn from people mistakes if needed, improve yourself, look out for yourself, be your cheer person. Moving with the flow may not work out for you, except you find yourself and know what works out for you. Having negativity can destroy the mindset about the way you see things, it destroys your morale, discourages you from seeing the best in things. It is what we think in our minds that we produce.

Always see things in a different light, life is too short not to start doing what you love most.

Thanks for readingšŸ˜˜

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
Avatar for Ainagold
2 years ago

Comments