People; Experiencing new things

11 37
Avatar for Ainagold
2 years ago

This is my first article forgive any blunder you might see along with the reading I hope you enjoy it.

Am a free spirit person that loves experiencing new things, meeting people, searching for the recipe for new dishes. Life is beautiful when you fill your mind with positive things, good vibes that meet your energy.

School life has exposed me to a lot of good, bad, funny things. Growing up in a family that is so overprotective of their offspring who doesn't like anyone of us living in a far place from home, do make me cringe at the behavior sometimes I will be like mum calm down what if I get admission to a far place from home she will say no you will be applied to a nearby school, But on the long run, I apply to a place far from home due to not been admitted by the schools nearby. I was happy cause am ready to leave my abode to seek new things, not having someone to tell me what to do and what to not do, which was wrong of me to think I can live by myself without not having anyone to guide on my school journey, as a newbie to higher institutions I was slow to catch up sometimes, not having a mentor or someone I can talk to about except my parents who are always giving me there listening ears.

My first day in class was frustrating and annoying I remember crying at some point cause am missing home and the school stress was just too much. I called my mum that day and I was telling her am tired, am having a headache I want to come home, My mum said to me calm down is it not you that loves traveling getting to know new places with time you will fall in love with your environment, Some of the issues I was having then was looking for an apartment cause the place am staying was far from school, every day waking up early trying to catch a bus from one junction to another stressed me up, getting back from school in the evening helping my aunty which I stay with running her business for her before she comes back from her workplace drain me during that period, on the long run I was able to get an accommodation near the school premises which was easy and I start having time for myself and studies.

Getting acquainted with the people I live within the same compound wasn't a problem, am always welcoming and friendly to everyone except you are crossing my personal space, school life was funny, the lecture was crazy but funny also, I have a friend we are in the same department she is this serious type always on the book and brilliant, I am also a bookworm but not up to her if the exam or test isn't near I don't read deeply am always like exams is still far ahead there is still time to read, My friend helps me with her reading habit cause she is always forcing me to go to the library with her which I later get used to when am thinking about how to prepare for a test or examine.

Life in the hostel was a new dimension meeting new people knowing their behavior mingle with them. They are five rooms in each hostel two people per room which was fine with me we started sharing things cooking, contributing foodstuff, money, and a lot of things anyone can offer to cook for that day. We sometimes disagree when no one is ready to cook or do the dish everyone will be looking at each other, Me being who I am will volunteer and do it just for peace to reign and everyone will be like sorry for stressing you😌 and everything go backs to normal, I might not do any house chore for a week due to what I have done, it was cool and funny we have some bad eggs among us but everyone move with the flow. Am not the type that gets attached to making someone my School Mother or School Father cause I love being dependent on myself than having someone to run to every time, it is cool having someone to help you when you need something but people's behavior differs. From my first year in school to my final year which is almost done has been a roller coaster and has exposed me to a lot of new experiences, the good and bad.

One thing I know live your life to the fullest and try to do what works for you, we are gonna meet people that will help us, people we gonna emulate their life, sometimes in my hostel we might start cooking evening meals around 9 o'clock in the night, the funny part is looking for where to buy pepper to cook around that time we start knocking at the pepper seller house to buy pepper and that period we use charcoal stove whenever our gas finished, so we starting charcoal fire around 9 o'clock before we finish cooking and everything it probably after 10, and everyone will just be grumbling. To me, it was fun cause I do tell them it's late-night food they sweet pass😂.

Some lecturers are cool and some are frustrating, I try to do my school work not to have any issues with any lecturer. I got this thing which makes me try to do my best which is the home I come from being the firstborn of the family try to keep cool, see things in a positive light.

Me meeting people that add to my value just talking to them, they lecturing me is another different experience, trying to know what makes them so brilliant and good at what they do, am this curious person asking questions upon questions.

I have a Mentee who is a copywriter and I told him I want to start writing on this platform and he said go ahead it gonna help me know more about how to write, it was one of my friends that introduces this platform, and I am happily writing my down my experience, this is my first time writing, I suppose to have published this article yesterday but I was a little bit nervous about it.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Ainagold
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.49
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Avatar for Ainagold
2 years ago

Comments

First post & you wrote down a heart warming story. Loved it. Welcome to the family dear. The Devil welcomes you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I think our parents should let us see the life for ourselves with us still under their control because once we leave without seeing it, we'll be enticed to the bad side or life, going to school and assisting your aunt daily, damn that must have been so stressful for you but thank goodness you're almost done. By the way, welcome to this platform hope to see and get more interesting articles from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leaving our comfort zone to see life ourselves helps us to see things in a different light, thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the platform, I'm glad despite been snuggled on at home towards life, you didn't misuse the opportunity when you got to school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly...thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand living with a strict parent can be enormous deal sometime, cause you have to put up with all the disciplinary act and harsh words, and I'm glad things go well now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ooh...thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the platform. I have really frustrating lectures too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, some lecturers just like tormenting their students.

$ 0.00
2 years ago