The Sky was a Phoenix

15 29
Avatar for Aijay
Written by
3 years ago

Twas bright and aflame

Colors so beautiful, I stared amazed

A sunset quite unique I must say

Shades of orange, against a blue backdrop

Like things you only see in an artwork

A painted mural by expert hands

These were definitely part of God's plans

The Sky was a Phoenix reads the title

And like a phoenix, bright and hot it burned

Yet from the ashes it always returns

Like clockwork, tick tock, tick tock

At dawn the sun will rise like a Phoenix from it's ashes

By dusk, it'll burn away, and the cycle repeats

Feast your eyes on these simple wonders

Let not the troubles of the world keep you asunder

From beholding all the bright and beautiful things around you

I'm glad I saw this today

May we live to see more I pray

27
$ 0.00

Comments

This is a beautiful post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are also glad for receiveing this today

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really thought provoking poem about the sky

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love this write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this. It's really a beautiful one for this generation of ours to learn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very very beautiful and nice poem, you really a good writer, that for sharing this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful piece post here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely poem,it is rich let's us be thankful for every day we see

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did awesome with This

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow awesome photography. I also like sky photography. Thank you for sharing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago