Why some women are MARTYR?

10 27
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Have you known a woman who's martyr? Why do we call them martyr? Why do they prefer to stay like that when they know that life is short to not enjoy their lives?

Every person have different state in life. Every person have different kind of life, in a relationship and in a marriage life. Who would not like to live in a harmony of living where you can feel love and respect? Almost of us women love to live that kind of life with partners. But I have known someone who suffered in her marriage. She endured the pain for almost years. Why did she do that? Why did she chose to stay? Here's why.

The reasons why she stayed in that house she called hell were:

  • Her Children.

She have three children. She don't have work because she's only an elementary graduate. She can't leave her children to her husband who's a drunkard and have lots of vices. She can't dare to see her children suffer alone in their father's hands. She knew to her self that she can't feed her children alone cause she's a plain housewife. And if they will get out of that house, they will surely live in the road. And that's what she don't want to happen. And she don't want her children to grow without a father.

https://unsplash.com/photos/herZlt7lkY4
  • No parents.

She don't have parents anymore. If only she have, for sure she went home together with her children. But then again, she don't have someone to rely on. That's so sad. That's why having a parents is very fortunate. Even if you're married already, there will be times that you'll need your parents. And that's true, same with my sister. Lol.

https://unsplash.com/photos/sVFcKZDzBDg
  • She loves her husband.

Despite the fact that she was being hurt by his husband emotionally and physically, she loved him. For us, it's so pathetic, right? Cause how can you love a man who will hurt you that way. But, J can't blame her. She was looking for love that she didn't able to feel from her parents. She grew from her aunt who's bad with her also. And she don't want to came back there because the husband of her aunt was not good to her too. She said that her husband was a loving partner before. She said that her husband was caring and look for their good future. But when they already have one child, her husband change. It was because her husband believed of what her neighbors been talking to him. Their neighbors told her husband that the child is not him. But when I look at the child, he looks really like his father. He was like a photocopy of his father. How come he would believe their neighbors. I asked her why she still loved her husband, she said that her husband was fine when he's not drunk. But when he's drunk, he change into bad.

https://unsplash.com/photos/XwQsykJmuoM

My thoughts.

After those words from her, I can say that love is the reason why she stay. Love for her husband and live for her children. No mother would not want her child to grow away from his father. That is why, even how hard it would be for her, she prefer to stay.

Women are different. There are also women who prefer to stay away than to stay in such relationship. Well, it depends on the situation. If a woman can work or have work, why stay in a relationship when you can pay bills and buy food on your own. If I am in the situation, I will surely find my way out together with my children if and only if I have a work or can financially afford the needs of my children without the help of a husband. I surely prefer to be alone or support my children alone than to suffer in the hands of my husband. I don't want to be a battered wife, Diyos ko.

That's why before you enter the life of marriage you should know your partner first. What my father told me before, if you chose a man, chose the right one. Chose the man who will love and respect you. Chose the man who can't even hit a dog or animals because that kind of man can't hit a person too. Mu father told me to not look for physical appearance but the heart inside. But what I out in mind is that, I want a man who respect my parents. Because if a man respect my parents, that only means that he will respect me for who I am and he's afraid to hurt me because of my parents.

Marry a man who is good to you, not good for you. https://unsplash.com/photos/llWjwo200fo

I don't want to be a martyr. I want to be free and be loved. If time comes that marriage comes in the way, I want my man to fully loved me and won't hurt me physically and emotionally. That we both fight for our love and not fight each other. It's sad that there are lots of women who suffered from this kind of relationship. I hope they'll see their worth.

Yey! I still made it today. I thought I will not able to write an article today. Anyways, happy reading guys.

I'll use my edited logo for my article. Just saw some article here which have logos. Gaya gaya yarn. Hahaha

7
$ 10.66
$ 10.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Comments

Ganun talaga mga babae. Yung mga anak na kadi ang iisipin kesa sa sarili. Mahirap oo, pero kakayanin para sa mga anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kasi nabubulag tayo sa pagmamahal natin sa isang tao kaya nagpapaka.martyr tayo. Some have their reasons too. Iba iba kasi yung mga rason nun. Anyways, I am like that too.. But masaya naman talaga. Especially pag si karma na yung umiksena..hahaha😂😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nako. Si karma pala ang inaabangan hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the main reason talaga why people became martyr. But I have this friend before na napaka martyr niya sa jowa niya, niloko na siya, sinasaktan na siya, pineperahan pa siya. Mahal niya pa rin, at ang sabi niya samin, natatakot siya na baka wala nang ibang magmamahal sa kanya, gusto ko siyang sabunutan at sapakin yung lalaki kakainis. But as I can see now, masaya na sila, may anak na. Sana lang talaga nagbago na yung lalaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, may naalala din ako na friend namin na subra martyr buti sila pa rin nagkatuluyan ng friend mo. Yung sakin naman hindi na. Binugbog kasi sya nga subara kaya yung magulang na ng friend ko ang nagpahiwalay sa kanila dalawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh ayon, mahal talaga ni girl kaya siguro ganon tapos baka nagbago nga talaga si boy maybe for their baby na din. Grabe mga nambubugbog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ehh. May mga lalaki talag siguro na ganun. Kaya nakakatakkt talaga. Pero masaya na friend ko sa bago nya. Tas may anak na sila dalawa .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayown. Buti naman kung ganon. Hindi mo alam kung mga adik ba at nanakit hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ehhh. Haayyy nako, si Lord na bahala sa kanila. Mga lalaki na walang modo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true din. May kapalit din yung mga ginagawa nila na yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago