Junkfoods that I eat as my viand.

22 211
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Are you fond of eating junkfoods? There are lots of people saying that junkfoods is not good for the health. But I can't help myself eating those.

Well, I am fond eating junkfoods but with rice. If I don't like the viand we have in the table, I will buy junkfoods and make it as my viand. Kinda weird but yeah that's me. Maybe someone was like me too. Well, hope so.

These are the junkfoods that I eat as my viand.

  • Halo-Halo

Oops! It's not what you think. It's not the cold halo-halo which is good for summer. It's a junkfoods that contains nuts, green peas, corn and fired biscuits. It's a little spicy and I like it so much. I love eating this one as a viand especially if the rice is hot. This one cost 1 peso before, I don't know if it's still 1 peso now.

I still remember when my Mother reprimanded me when she cooked fern as our viand but I didn't ate it instead I ate halo-halo as my viand. I ate lots of rice because of it. I really don't like eating fern cause it's slimy. And it helps me drink lots of water too. After eating, I felt so full. Actually, when I was in college I still ate it as my viand if I got shortened with my allowance. It's one of my savior from hunger. Haha.

Halo-Halo, yummy chihirya.
  • Chicharon Baka

This one is my favorite. This cost 1 peso too. And it have free vinegar but sometimes there's none. Since we have lots of vinegar in the house, it's fine with me. Especially that our vinegar have lots of spices like onion, chilli, ginger, black pepper and garlic. I always ate this kind of junkfood when I graduated at high school. Especially when I am watching tv. My siblings also got curious with the taste so they tried. So, next days we will buy 1 pack of it worth 17.00 pesos, and we'll make it as our viand. Our father noticed and scolded us all so everytime he's not in the house, we will buy chicharon baka to make our viand. Tamad kasi magluto ng ulam hahaha.

Chicharong baka kayo jan.
  • Lumpia Shanghai

This one is delicious too. I am addicted with it because of the cheese. I can eat 10 packs of it because I feel not full everytime I eat this chichirya. Our Lola was selling this one, so sometimes we will just go there and have some without paying. This is also good taste if you put it on a hot rice. Yummy. Try it guys hahaha.

Lumpia na puno ng cheese. Pag minamalas waley haha.
  • Safari

This one is my favorite of all. I started eating it when I was a child. This is one of my father's snack before when he stopped smoking. He said, he likes to eat this after eating lunch. Pampawala ng umay daw. I can say that this cornik is so delicious. The spice and salty taste makes it perfect. I prefer eating this one than those high price junkfoods (lol, wala kasi ko pambili talaga kaya prefer ko to dahil piso lang.) It's good to eat while watching movie. But I love it more if I eat it with rice. I don't know what's with me but I like eating some junkfoods with rice.

Safari. Alam ko, matanda na ko kaya kung nakakakilala kayo nito, mag asawa na kayo haha.

This junkfoods serves as my viand if I don't like our foods in the house. But most of the day, if we don't have nothing, I will just buy this junkfoods. You see, it's a savior to me to have an appetite in eating rice. It's better to have this than having salt as viand. Yes, just laugh there but it's true. It's true that we experienced to have only salt and vinegar as our viand cause we don't have anything. Everytime we don't have in the table other than rice, we will buy atleast five packs of junkfoods that was mentioned above.

When I was in college, I can say that it's a survival state once you study college especially if your allowance was not enough. I had try to save money because I know there would be lits of contributions need to pay. Sometimes, my allowance won't be enough for a week that is why I will buy junkfoods to be my viand. I am just glad that God gave me a blessing with this foods. I know it's not good in the health but it helped me a lot.

How about you? Have you tried it? The comment section is open for conversation. Hihihi. I just want to know if you tried it.

Just edited this article tonight. I want to use the border that Sir @Bjorn made for me. Thank you so much Sir. I love it. It's cute. πŸ₯°

11
$ 25.39
$ 25.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 1
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Comments

I do love junkfoods too with softdrinks..haha.. but when UTI hit me, I'd stop.. because as you have said.. it is not good to our health. But when my cravings strike, i eat sometimes.. haha

Anyways, i eat that lumpia too.. batang 90's here haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah batang 90's. Sarap kaya nyan hihiji

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truut... tas pag uwi ng bahay madungis.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

arap nung halo halo tsaka safari sis. :) Sakin naman, minsan, inuulam ko yung fish crackers. haha :D Sarap kaya pero, dapat di always kasi mahirap na sis. Ang UTI. hahahaha :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis. Kaya nga after kain inum maraming tubig hihihi kakauhaw din kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seryoso sa Lumpia? Inuulam mo? Pati lumpia 😡 mas wierd kapa pala sakin ahahaha. Sakin Bangus, Pusitas Mang Juan, Martys mga ganyan hagaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Try mo lumpia. Masarap hahaha. Di ko nga nalagay yung boybawang eh πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, bat naman anong lasa noon 😡😡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had never tried to eat chitcherya kasama nang kanin, pero naaalala ko lang yung isa ko kaklase in my high school na laging may baon na "fish crackers" hahahaπŸ˜…

ang sarap niya tingnan, kahit hindi ko nasubukan, sayang lang talaga..

pag ganito talaga nababasa ko'ng kwento naiiyak ako kasi marami akong hindi naexperience nung kabataan ko..πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung prang green peas lagi inuulam ko , di ko na matandaan pangalan ng brand pero ang sarap hahaha. Masarap iulam mga chichirya specially yung mga chicharon kase pwede isaw saw sa suka. Namissnko tuloy kumain ng mga ganun, kaso iwas iwas muna kas may UTI ako, baka kase bumalik hahah mahal pa naman mga gamot pag nagkaUTI.🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka yung moncher yun hahaha. Oo, iwas ka muna mahirap na baka bumalik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried that too! Ang sarap kaya iulaaaam πŸ˜‹ pinakabet ko yung chicharon! Parang gusto ko tuloy iulam mamaya haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di ba masarap lalo na pag sawsaw sa suka. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy trueee perfect! Prefer ko yung maanghang na suka. Sheeems, naglalaway ako. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May bibili mamaya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana may available sa tindahan na malapit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love safari. May kakilala ako ganyan din trip nya, kakain ng junkfoods with rice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi masarapnkaya sis. Yung isang balot , marami ng rice mauubos πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy yung lead image mo pamilyar , pulotan yarn🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. D ako umiinom ng liquor haha. Di ako kagaya mo πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ Pero taga kain ako ng pulutan hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah di nga umiinom parang lasing namn lageh, 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laahhh excuse me hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago