I threw his phone.

4 24
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Have you knew someone who's an addict with phone games? Like mobile legends and clash of clans? What will you feel if the person who's close to you is addict with those games? How will you help them stop playing those?

My boyfriend is a gamer. He's day will not be complete if he can't play clash of clans and mobile legends. From morning till night he play. I don't know why he likes to play that game though he can't gain money from it. I mean, it will just make him to buy load everyday.

When we were college, he played clash of clans. He will play that game till dawn. One time, we have this so called "barkada sleep over" , so we sleep in our boarding house together with our friends. Now, the girls already fall asleep. We sleep in my room. And then when I felt that I need to go to the comfort room, I heard our friends 'boys' playing clash of clans. It was okay with me but when I saw his phone which was connected to his charger, I don't know what I felt that time but I know I am only mad and out of rage, I get his phone and threw it. He looked at me with shocked and get his phone. I saw that his phone was broke. It was our first fight because of his addiction of clash of clans. He got mad at me cause I threw his phone. I also didn't mean to threw his phone, it's just that I was afraid that the phone might explode because he used it while he's charging it. Since we both angry that time, we didn't talk for 4 hours, even if there were our friends with us. Our barkadas knew why and they didn't tried to intervened. I knew the boys was shocked with my behavior that time. They can't believe that I did it to my boyfriend.

https://unsplash.com/photos/lfQyS-TnqEg

The reason why I did that because of fear. I saw many post in Facebook regarding explosion of cellphones because the person was using it while charging. Also saw lots of post in Facebook regarding the effect of playing games in cellphones. There were lots of young adults got hospitalized because of over using of cellphones. Lots of new generation have this cases because of this games they were addicted to. Of course, I am afraid for him cause he might also experience the effect of playing games too much.

It's okay to play but better to know the limit. But I knew that if someone was hooked with phone games, they can't easily stopped themselves in playing those games. That is why I always talked to my boyfriend to minimize playing phone games cause it's not good for the health especially that we were college students that time. I'm just glad that he didn't forgot his responsibility with his studies. After that fight of ours, he did minimize his play with clash of clans.

https://unsplash.com/photos/hIXmJH9xhoo

When mobile legends launched, he played it together with our friends. Our friends were the one who introduced it to him. At first, he knew his limits but then as time goes by, he was then again addicted to it. I told him to play but I gave him schedule. One time, I was in the school, I've been calling him cause I will ask favor, but then he didn't answered. I called him again and this time he answered but said he's playing so he hanged up without giving me chance to speak. So, I got mad and it was our second fight. He then again said "I am sorry." and I accepted it. He limit his self in playing and focus in his studies. But then another came, I went to their boarding house and saw them playing and he was charging his phone again. Another scene happened, I threw his phone the second time around and this wasn't working and it's dead. He got totally mad and me also. So, we broke up. But the next day he asked sorry and promise not to play games too much.

I still let him play but he knows his limits now. Since he's working now, he don't have much time to play. I am glad that he changed to better and not addicted to games now. I also showed him those post regarding the effect of too much playing games in cellphones. Now, he knows that body always should be taking care of.


Image from Unsplash

https://unsplash.com/photos/cQ90QkreiPQ

6
$ 7.26
$ 7.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all may jowa, charrr hahaha. Ang swerte naman po ng bf mo sayo, siguro ok naman na maglaro wag lng susubra, medyo adik naman ako sa mobile legends pero di gaano kase nacocontrol ko naman. Ang mahalaga naglalaro at kumikita haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaso kasi wala na nga kita, puro pa laro 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all labog labog Lang selpon uyy hehe dri nalng ta to naku gilabog te Kay ahu saw on 😅😅 kidding aside bitaw te kahinumdom ko ni ingon ka naku ana ug so biw2 pud.. isoga Jud nimu te uyy 😁😁 pero tinuod makadaot Jud.. ug ako patu ambot lng kaha unsa pud akoa reaksyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha aww, oh kay diha mn gud to sila ato dai. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago