Poem Poetry

19 39
Avatar for Ahmee
Written by
4 years ago

Come live with me and be my love,

And we will all the pleasures prove

That valleys, groves, hills, and fields,

Woods, or steepy mountain yields

And we will sit upon the rocks,

Seeing the shepherds feed their flocks,

By shallow rivers to whose falls

Melodious birds sing madrigals.

And I will make thee beds of roses

And a thousand fragrant posies,

A cap of flowers, and a kirtle

Embroidered all with leaves of myrtle;

A gown made of the finest wool

Which from our pretty lambs we pull;

Fair lined slippers for the cold

With buckles of the purest gold;

A belt of straw and ivy buds,

With coral clasps and amber studs;

And if these pleasures may thee move, Come live with me and be my love.

The shepherds' swains shall dance and sing For thy delight each May morning:

If these delights thy mind may move,

Then live with me and be my love.

| Christopher Marlowe

The Passionate Shepherd to His Love

Image:

21
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ahmee
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

i.like poetry

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Poem and poetry is very interested and fantastic

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Poem and poetry show there relation with its writer

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I like poetry

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Poetry is good thing this is the feelings of poet.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Poem and poetry I am listening first time gather!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Wow Great photographer and good working .I like it very much

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That is really good poem

$ 0.00
4 years ago

A good post.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I love this poem..

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Great post

$ 0.00
4 years ago

As flowers need sunlight to bloom as well as man need love to live

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Great photography nice work

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Wow great photography 😍👍 good work

$ 0.00
4 years ago

This is so lovely

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Wonderfull

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Lovely article bro

$ 0.00
4 years ago