Poetry

2 29
Avatar for Ahbam
Written by
3 years ago

Can you explain to me?
What has become of us?
With words released
We can never take them back
Not even pleading can save us, no

I'm proud of you my little boy
That's what he speaks I'm not your toy
I'm soul searching and still I'm lost
I'm dying now without a cause

You drag me me down, your nothing but my pain
You drag me me down, ooh man your fucking insane
You drag me me down, your nothing but my pain
You drag me me down, your nothing but by shame

In the sky will never be the same
If only you were here
A picture of you reminds me
How the days have gone so empty

Just sing with me.
Cause' there's a blue sky waiting tomorrow.
Waiting tomorrow shining and shimmering.
A blue sky waiting tomorrow.
Waiting tomorrow.
May its all we need.
Oh. don't you wash away that smile.
You just look out the window and see the light.

Forever seems like a long time
But nothing seems like a long time
When I'm with you
I feel like I'm walking on waters…

The calmness in your face
That I see through the night
The warm of your light is pressing on to us
You didn't ask me why
I never would have known
Oblivion is falling down

9
$ 0.00

Comments

copy paste?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thats awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago