The Social Media circle

3 40
Avatar for Agada
Written by
3 years ago

Today is awesomely going well for me. I'm just sitting in my room busy with my phone as always. It's something that has almost become a routine for me since I was forced out of school in early 2020. I'm always online searching for lots of things, discovering opportunities and eagerly looking out for something that will help me in achieving my goals and future expectations. This was how I discovered crypto and it's associated earning platforms and since then, I can't do without them.

I used to be a social media addict even before entering into Dental School. That addiction was sharply removed from my life immediately I was faced with the academic stress in school. I became resistant to social media or should I say social media became resistant to me. Lol.

But little did I know that this addition was not actually removed but was only suppressed. It was reawakened again during lockdown. But thank goodness, there is a huge difference between this current addition and the one I used to experience before starting school. The difference is in the fact that I earn from my engagements now since I'm only addicted to blockchain social media and not Facebook or Twitter where I used to spend the whole day chatting, reacting to posts, leaving comments on posts and even posting unrealistic stuffs myself without receiving even a cent for my activities. I guess, crypto came into my life to offer me both financial freedom and freedom from social media slavery.

Don't get me wrong, I still use those social media platforms I mentioned above but I'm no longer addicted to them. That is the point.

Life on Social Media (Fantasy)

Social media generation Ask them why they want to fall in love and you will hear, "All my friends are dating."

Why do you want a bridal shower when you can't afford it? "Because all my friends did it and I don't want to be seen as poor."

People easily get Carried away with what they see. Some people are also on social media eagerly determined to influence gullible and ignorant minds negatively. Sadly, the targets often fall for this and sometimes end up in ruin if they're not rescued at the right time.

Because a friend posted a picture he took while posing close to a nice looking car does not mean he is the owner of that car. There are many means to get a car and pose with, one of the easiest being to locate any care in your street or estate and take pictures by it. But most people fail to understand this simple trick and thereby engrave themselves with emotional distress. They feel like they're failure already, a mindset that can jeopardize your bright future. It will make you see no reason to try because you believe you are a failure already.

Two things to keep away from social media at all times; who you're dating and what you earn.

People post everything about themselves without a reservation. You cannot tell who is your enemy and by revealing some things that are supposed to be secrets in your life, you make yourself more vulnerable to your enemies' attacks. No one is without enemy in this world unless you are not born.

Relationships on social media

It can end positively or negatively depending on your approach.

As for those seeking for wife or husband on Social Media, may you find a good one. Good people are still available on social media. I'm not one anyway, but I've seen people link up and start something nice.

Use your real names, add your state of origin in your profile as some people check that out and input correct details about your state of residence.

Make your profile easy to understand and more realistic. You can't be leaving in Lagos, Nigeria and be working in New York. That is a blatant lie and anyone that sees that will just wave you off.

Once in a while, upload your picture and also write original post. Don't allow your timeline to be dumping ground for every sort of shared posts. And turn on your settings so that when you're tagged in a post, you can review it before it appears on your timeline.

Those are just piece of advice and not a standard for getting a companion from social media.

In the meantime, I will just be spending major part of my days on social media that rewards me for my activities. I'm actively present on noise.cash as Rancher. Also on Uptrennd and here on read.cash.

I haven't been noticed by @TheRandomRewarder bot to receive Upvote s on my previous posts here yet, maybe because I'm still new but I still believe I will start earning soon.

Thanks for reading and have a great day.

@Agada

6
$ 3.87
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sc
Avatar for Agada
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I use social media but I limit my time using it because all I see there are negative and most people are pretentious.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

The pretence is even the major problem. People just like showing off and most times showing off what is not theirs and their supposed rivals fall for it. They're are the people tarnishing the image of social media.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago