Rodela

5 15
Avatar for Afrin11
3 years ago

Hi friends.. Now i am coming to tell you about a new story..

Thats name #I_Rodela

# Episode_1

- Mom, won't you go home? It was evening.

Hearing the question, I looked at the man sitting next to me. A man of middle age, perhaps walking in the afternoon. Wearing white jogging pants, white t-shirt and jogging shoes. The man asked again -

- You won't go home?

- No.

- Sit here alone. The place is not so good. Where is your home

- I have no home.

- Every human being has a home.

- Maybe. I have no home from today.

- Your parents?

- It was until noon, but not anymore.

- Inna lillahi wa inna ilaihi rajiun.

- They didn't know they were dead, they were alive.

- What are you talking about?

I said nothing more. I paid attention to the spots on the ground with sandals. It's getting late, I haven't decided where to go yet. And I can't even say where I am now.

- How can I leave you alone?

- No problem if you leave.

The man hesitated a bit

Gone. After going some way back again

Ellen.

- What's your name?

- Rafika Sultana Rodela.

- Mother Rodela, if you don't mind, you come with me. I don't want to leave you here alone. I have a daughter like you.

- You don't think. Those who thought did not think. Why are you just .....

- You don't even think of me as your father.

- If you take me home, you'll be in trouble later.

- Or do I understand? You go with me It was getting dark. Look at how people are looking at us. And the street lights are broken.

I looked to the front. Some people are looking at us again and again, just a short distance from where we are sitting. I do not like their thoughts. This was the first time I was scared in this unfamiliar place. I wanted to know -

- Where is your home?

- It will take twenty minutes to walk. And five minutes by rickshaw.

- All right, let's go.

I got on the rickshaw with a stranger

I sat down. One aspect of the gentleman was that he did not want to know anything other than my name. I also remained silent.

The rickshaw came and stopped in front of a seven-storey house. The house is beautiful from the outside, the work of a great architect. And he who has done it will also be very fancy. Upon entering, there is a beautiful small garden, there are probably Kamini trees in the garden, the sweet smell of Kamini flowers is on the nose. We climbed to the third floor in the elevator. As soon as the doorbell rang, a middle-aged woman opened the door, probably to be the gentleman's wife.

- Come home, this is your aunt Ramisa, don't hesitate to sit here.

- Assalamualaikum.

- Walaikum assalam, who did not know?

- Oh Rodela, our guest today. You better wash his hands and face.

- Mom, come with me.

I went to a room behind Ramisa Aunty. The room is very neatly arranged, with a single bed, a reading table next to the bed, a wall cupboard on one side, a dressing table next to it and a wash room next to the room. Aunty gave me a clean towel.

- You wash your hands and face.

- Which way is it better to give me a Jainamaz in the west?

He showed the West.

- Come on, I'm praying.

I went into the wash room. I want to take a shower, but I gave up thinking about whether to take a shower. I put my head under the tape for a while, not noticing that my clothes were getting wet in the water. Noticing, I removed my head from under the tape. After performing ablution, I wiped my head and saw Ramisa Aunty standing in front of the door of the wash room.

- Are you all wet? Wait, I'm giving you a set of clothes. My daughter, if you don't mind reading someone else's clothes.

I just shook my head. After Ramisa Aunty left, I sat down to pray in wet clothes, towards the end of Maghrib time. When I went to perform the prayers, I noticed that I had not performed the prayers of Johar and Asr.

Mrs. Ramisa took the clothes for Rodella and saw her. Rodela stood in prayer, left her clothes on the bed and said nothing. She returned to the drawing room to her husband Kabir Ahmed.

- Now tell me, who is the girl?

- Went for a walk this afternoon at the corner of a mountain road. There is no big Chatim tree, the base of the tree is made of bricks, that's where I met Rodella.

- I asked you who the girl was. Why are you describing the place?

- Listen, before I see the girl there. I don't know since when. She looked like a gentleman's daughter. But you know how, he looked but saw nothing. Zeno is in a lot of confusion. I sat next to him and did not even look back at me. I sat there for an hour and thought he would get up and leave, but no, it's getting late. I wanted to know not to go home. You know what he said, he won't go.

- Didn't you want to know where the parents live?

- I wanted to say, it was not until noon today.

- Are you saying they're dead?

- No.

- So, what does that mean?

- I don't know.

- You don't know exactly, you brought a girl you don't know?

- What do I do? Will I leave the girl on the street or not?

- I could have sent the girl knowing her home address.

- The girl who doesn't want to go home, will she give me the address? And he did not want to come with me.

- Then?

- That place is not so good, after the evening, the scoundrels hang out. How can I leave him in such a place. We also have a daughter.

- I understand that, still. Whose daughter, we have to read again without any trouble.

- Nothing will happen, look.

Put a new set of thrips around the bed. Whose three-piece he will be a lot like me. I went into the washroom with my clothes and took a shower for a long time and realized that the rest of my life would be the same from today. I washed the clothes and went out wearing the clothes given to me by Ramisa Aunty. Meanwhile, the call to prayer is being recited in the mosque. Aunt Ramisa came and wanted to know.

- I gave you food, come eat.

- If you don't mind, I'll read the prayers.

- All right.

I finished my prayers and left the room. Upon entering this house first the huge drawing room then

Dining. The room I'm in is with the dining room.

- Are your prayers over?

Aunt Ramisa wanted to know, I nodded and said yes.

- You sit down, your uncle will leave now after finishing the prayers.

I pulled up the chair and sat quietly, Uncle came and Aunty gave us food after home. Hot rice, vegetables, pabda fish broth, and chicken on the table. Uncle said,

- Mom, make it your own. There is no shame in eating.

I took some rice and vegetables on the plate. Very hungry, I haven't eaten anything since breakfast in the morning. But the desire to eat went away as soon as he put the food in his mouth. I sat down and started stirring the rice. Aunt Ramisa noticed the matter.

- Didn't eat well? You take a piece of fish, it's good.

- No, no, the food is good.

- Then why don't you eat?

I remained silent, it would have taken me another three or four minutes to eat as much rice as I had taken. But today I finished my meal with a lot of time. After the meal I wanted to know,

- Where do you wash the plate?

- You leave and wash your hands.

- Tell me I'm washing.

- You wash your hands, people will come in the morning and wash all the dishes. You better go to your uncle and sit in the drawing room.

I washed my hands and went to the drawing room and sat down. Uncle wanted to know,

- You must have studied.

- Yes, this time I finished Honors in Sociology, from Government City College.

- Do you want to master?

- Admission hasn't started yet, if ...

- Very good?

- Are you locals of Chittagong?

- No.

- Then?

- I don't know.

I bowed my head. Mr. Kabir understood that I do not want to talk anymore.

- When you fall asleep, you can go to that room and lie down.

I got up and went to the previous room. Adjacent to the room is a small veranda. I brought the wet clothes from the wash room and matched them on the veranda and sat on the bed. Aunt Ramisa enters the room with a bottle of water and a glass and says,

- This is your water. Deco if we need anything at night, we're in the room to the right of this room.

Yes, I shook my head.

- And listen, sleep with the door locked.

I nodded again and replied. He said nothing more and left without saying anything. I lay down and wondered why this happened to me.

Let's go .......

I hope you like It.do you like it? ..thanks for support..

9
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Afrin11
3 years ago

Comments

Oh ho the story is much good...you are a very good author i like your writing skills i am waiting for the very next part keep it up well going

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Article. Carry on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice your article carryon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Joss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago