"Know Thyself"

0 26
Avatar for Aella
Written by
3 years ago

“Know Yourself”

This statement is basically the invention of Socrates. Personally, I consider Socrates to be one of my teachers. I love him a lot for his philosophy😍

We don't spend that much time thinking about ourselves. How am I actually? What i want? How is your character? My passion? Many times I do not understand that, what makes us happy? What makes you happy? What should we do in life? Why am I doing what I am doing? What is the basic purpose? What do I want to be in life? Where is my courage or weakness? We are not fortunate enough to be able to ask ourselves a few such questions.

Only, if I say- what is the purpose of your life? What do you want to do in this life? How much do you understand yourself? - These three questions are enough to confuse you. It is natural to lose food by diving into the depths of thought.

It is a very difficult term to understand oneself to tell the truth. No one can ever say it with his hand on his chest, I can understand myself completely. Because our thinking consciousness changes with these surrounding behaviors, we change. Likes and dislikes change. Based on the struggles of life, it can be seen that there is a difference of a few years between one year and one person.

However, there are still a few things that help you to know about yourself. There are some fixed things that make it easier to know yourself. You can realize yourself a little.

There are a lot of resources on this subject online. I will say the ones that I have read, I like them. I am faced with a question about myself.

1. Ask yourself the question.

What question? What not to do? Why? Which to do? - I don't know anything about this. Ask your mind.

2. Know your character.

Suppose - which is the favorite letter in the middle of the vowel? I like to look at any color. Favorite smell? - And if you don't mind these hobbies - think a little about your personality. Where is the courage or where is the weakness? How is your life in one line? What things can change you the most? What makes you happy? Who is that person?

3. Priority set.

Suppose your house catches fire, what is the first thing you will save at that moment? Then there are things like love with family, sex or respect, precious money.

4. Find a mentor.

Mentors are very much needed in life. The sooner you understand this, the better. The steel I'm still looking for, and the emptiness of a mentor is holding me back a long way.

5. Do something different.

Serve others, find your own passion. Give yourself time. Find your favorite place. Do whatever you want. Experimenting on yourself can create some good experiences. Must come out.

Note: The path to self-knowledge is deep, I have shared here what I have learned and realized while walking this path😑😑

THANKS!

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Aella
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aella
Written by
3 years ago

Comments