What A Sunday

15 35
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Good morning Sunday! Thank you God for giving us another day to live.

Early morning while still in bed I heared my neighbor calling my partner, and he was asking if I want my baby to get a free flu vaccine, my partner said no! So he get back to bed and me and my baby too. Around 7am when we get up from bed, I had my call of nature before preparing for the milk and coffee, then while having our morning routine my neighbor passed and asked me again, so I grab the chance because its for free and he have stubs for us. So I'm in hurry preparing my baby because they are all prepared and we just go with them in thier car, I just wipe my baby with the wet towel and put pony tail on her hair, change her dress and some powder, same with myself.

OUTSIDE VACCINATION AREA

We arrive in the vaccination area around 8:45am, and we saw a long lane of people who are availing too, so we join the line and the line starts moving slowly and after minutes it runs smoothly until we get inside the place, the line we are following were turn out scattered, because there are anothe lines, I was supposed to go back because I don't want to take the risk for my baby's health but how, we don't have our own service to return, so I have no choice but to fall in line with those crowded people. Just hoping there's no one with virus there, its a totally crowded.

Image by google

INSIDE THE VACCINATION AREA

Finally after the long wait woth crowded people we finally get inside, there are chairs alloted for everyone who will avail the flu vaccine and there are marshalls who are assisting the people and kids and the protocol of social distancing is observe in this area and the vaccination is quite fast because around 5-10 vaccinator is officiating, and there's a big monitor also for some commercials about health protocols and political ads. We almost waited for about 30-45minutes until we get the jab, the vaccinator doesn't even talking, just get the syringe alloted and rub a little cotton and boom its finished, so there are no chance for the baby to cry because it just a blink of an eye and you're done. My baby doesn't feel anything after getting jab, immediately get up the chair and we walk going outside.

Line and chairs going to the vaccinator
My baby patiently waiting for our turn, with faceshield
She told me to remove her faceshield but need to put the facemask on

After patiently waiting we're done and waiting for our neighbor to finish and then we go home. We arrived home by 10am as soon we arrived home, we get inside and boom I feel so exhausted seeing our house, kung gaano kagulo nung umalis ganun pa din ang hitsura ng dumating, and my partner is still in bed, and sleeping, as in wla pang ginagawa kundi matulog. And I feel my blood goes up and I start magbunganga. Its already 10am, wlang sinaing and ulam and very messy, then wala pang laman ung water drum namin. So after I rest for a while I start cleaning, but I did not prepare our lunch, I want my partner to get up and cook, I bring my baby to shower, and I start filling up our water drum. And after I took my shower, and I just see the left over rice and viand from last night was pre-heat by my partner and it serves as our lunch, you see how lazy he was inside the house. But if he was in other house he cooked even not being told. So after my shower I fed my baby her lunch and had my lunch too and we go to bed.

This is what I hate with my partner, when he gets too much drunk, he lay in bed all day, he just got up when he feel hungry or going to pee, anything you told him will all be used less. And most of our arguments are because of his being a drunkard.


I hate this part of my life, of having a partner with no directions in life, no dreams for our baby and for himself, but I know no one is to blame because I was the one who choose this way of life. And sometimes my patience of being a mother is tested in these times, coz I almost want to give up but when I look with my baby, I know I need to fight for her.

Sorry for this article, I just want to open up how I feel today that supposed to be a sunday restday but turned out to be my tiring day.

®anniemarie®

2021.09.12

5
$ 1.29
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

Bakit naman ganyan si husband mo sis. Mahirap talaga kapag may bisyo ang asawa mo, sakit sa ulo..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga madam, ayos lng kung kaya ang sarili kaso sa sobrang lasing gulongnsa higaan maghapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ako nyan bunagngaan ko tlaga maghapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay naku ako din madam, kaso minsan magsasawa ka kasi nagsasalita ka lng sa hangin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakagigil pa naman kapag ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kaya tlgang minsan magsisi ka, pero no choice hehe iba na buhay ngaun taz may anak pa at pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis, bawat desisyon eh dapat agisipan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must be hard for you being the breadwinner......he isn't doing what he is meant to do as a father and a husband, but you did not to let it bother you and that is the best thing to do...... I hope you feel good now after the vaccine, please do take care of yourself and you've got a cute little daughter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He is supporting us but he is enough with that, no more dreams for the future especially with our daughter and it really sucks, I do feel relieve now after writing what I feel this morning. Thank you:) Godbless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nang mabasa ko to sissy ayoko na talaga mag asawa haha joke

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, sira ka sis, ndi lahat ng lalaki ganyan, humanap ka ng may pangarap at makapamilya, for sure ndi ka magsisi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngaun pa lang sa nababasa ko sissy ngsisisi nako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sira ka sis mas masaya kapag may sariling pamilya kahit may pagsubok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko nga baka lasenggk djn mahanap ko haha joke lng sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis maghanap ka ng matino hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago