Sunday sentiments

12 29
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

November 13, 2022

What is the model of your mobile phone? When did you buy it? How long are you using it? Or do you love to buy a new phone yearly? Are you on the latest trend of gadgets? Do you value your current mobile phone? Do you have plans of buying a new one this year? What model and type?

The phone that I am currently using is already 5 years with me, and I bought these to a man only not in the mall or shops and the money that I used to buy these was friend but I already paid her.

Since I am not working anymore and I have a baby already, I value this phone so much because I knew with myself that I can't buy a new phone anymore. Even I earn with noise.cash and app and in readcash it never cross my mind to buy a new one maybe because every single cents matters to me now.

Last night before I slept I connect my phone with its charger as it was already lowbat, and I make sure it is charging, in the middle of night I wake up to pee and thats the time Im gonna pull it off.

But maybe because am too much sleepy, I forget to check my phone when I get up to pee, then around 4am when I feel that I need to pee again, this time I remember to check my phone, and to my surprise it still in red light which means still low battery, so I double check the charger and also try another charger and return to original charger and I return to bed to sleep.

But before I get back to sleep, I really pray hard to please let my phone charge because I dont really have money to buy a new phone as in todo dasal aketch hihi, then before I finally sleep I try to sneek out on our bed to check if the light color changes, and yes it turns to yellow so it means it is charging already, so I utter thanks God.

When I wake up, still the phone color is yellow, but its a fast charger so supposed to be it is green as fully charge or close to full charge but when I check it its only 70+% which is ok,atleast it is charging even too slow.

Then around past 7am when it is fully charge and I used it.

I hope this phone will still last more years with me as we are really in tight budget and I dont want to buy a new phone and also all my side hustles and important things are saved here and its not easy to transfer it one by one again.


Before when I was working I can easily decide if I want to buy a new gadget or things for myself, but now even I am earning for myself I can't easily decide to buy this or that easily, I always think if I needed that things badly or not and maybe next time.

Just like the other day my neighbor said I should being my hair to the salon for the treatment, but I answer her, no need sa hirap ng buhay and I dont have money and there are more important things to buy rather than my ugly hair and then she laughed.

Life today is not that easy, the inflations are getting worst and being so practical is the best way to help ourselves to live in this world, needs and needs is what important now, no need for more wants.

7
$ 0.73
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Cleophia2
+ 3
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

Comments

I have 2 phone right now which is pocopphone F1 that I bought 2 years ago. And oppo that I bought 7 months ago I think. My husband using my super duper old phone vivo. I think mga 5 years na sya pero mukhang bibigay na. Kapag nasira un, sya gagamit Ng oppo. Bumili lang Ako non para sa shopee ko. Photography ganern at kapag need magprint Ng waybill. Pero Ang lagi Kong gamit pocophone F1.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku same pala kami ng husband mo na nsa 5years na ang phone, ndi ako familiar sa poccophone, pero nakikita ko nga yan sa post mo..itong akin ay huawei y7 prime may kalumaan na din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine naman is Vivo, Ate. Got it by June 2021, katas ng scholarship ko. Hihi! I'm valuing it so much din kasi 'di naman ako mayaman para bumili anytime na magka-prob or what. 🙈

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here bhe, kaya sana tumagal pa ito huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap din pg magnew phone ka mglilipatan na nmn ng files diba. Makakasurvived pa yang phone mo sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wla pati pambili sis sad reality:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Itong gamit ko sis mag 3 years na din pero sobrang okay pa regalo lang ito sa akin ng amo ko noong 2019. Yung last ko na cellphone buhay pa din pero sobrang log na siya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bait din naman ng amo mo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Almost 4 years na tong phone na ginagamit ko ate. I intend not to buy new one, as long as gumagana pa po, I think Di ko pa po papalitan hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sa hirap ng buhay dapat bigyan importansya ang mga bagay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This year lang tong phone ko sis. Wala pang one year kasi nawala yung phone ko. Nalaglag sa bulsa ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww sakit sa bulsa din

$ 0.00
1 year ago