Online dating/online scam

4 41
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Scammers everywhere!

I remember wayback 2010-2012, when online dating app is on bliss, me as a single and not at young age anymore Im around 30s so everyone is asking and pressuring me when to get marry, so I decided to sign-up in an online dating app(Tagged), so I met different people online, but there's one man who caught my attention coz he message me privately and introduce himself, He said He is from UK and He works in oil company there, and he is a single dad and looking for a nanny to his kids, and he ask me if Im interested, so Im quite interested, he discuss with me the salary and the benefits and processing of documents is 70/30, 30% of expenses will be shouldered by me, so I agree, then after that discussion he ask for my emails coz he fax the documents and scan and print it then sign up the details, I tell my parents about this then they ask me to show the documents to them, so I let them see and read the content, then they said if I really like the go, so after signing-up fax the documents to him, then after a weeks he call me and he said its on process, and he ask for money for the processing fee, i don't have enough money so I send half of the money he ask, then after a week he ask again for the other half so I borrow money from a friend to send him, so I send it already then after a month I think he is asking again, so I ask him why he is asking money again, he said for my plane ticket, but I answer him you said only the 30% of the processing fee will be my shoulder then why aaking again now, he said if I can't give him the money for my plane ticket they cant help me, coz it should be shoulder by me, so I was disgusted, then I tell my friend about my problem, then she said maybe its scam coz there are plenty of scammers telling the same story, so I was hopeless. So I conntact the man, but sad to say he never reply me anymore. So it only means I was scammed. After that I keep crying coz, I have plenty of loans regarding that application, how can I pay them one by one., Then I realized maybe the man is really scammer because we never meet even online/videocall and the money I send to pay is with different names., But life must go on, and learned from these experience., After how many months I met again a guy from UK so I told him the story, and he ask for the documents that was sent to me, he said that those documents are the old one, and the country uses the newly revised documents.

Lesson learned: never trust immediately especially when it comes to online.

Thats all!

Enjoy reading!

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

I think that anything can happen on the Internet, so you need to be prepared for anything. For me, such dates are a way to diversify my personal life. I recently found another source that can help with this https://kinkazoid.com/penis-sleeves/ Thanks to this, I got a new and interesting experience and expanded my boundaries in this matter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wouldn't compare these things. Dating on the Internet is now really an area that attracts millions of audiences and is developing very actively. I don't know who it is, but it inspires me extremely. I would like to advise you to learn about gay hookup apps for iphone https://hookupapps.dating/best-10-gay-hookup-apps-for-iphone , this is a platform that is very convenient to use due to a mobile application. So be sure to consider the option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost got scammed sa isang dating app. I thought he was just a nice man and then after a few exchange of emails he asked me to look for a place here in manila which he can stay and send a few of his things with cash on the package. He emailed the details and the tracking details indicating the contents of the pacakge. It was weird for me that it was indicated on the tracking slip and when I checked the website, it was a bit sketchy. After a few days, I received a text from 'CUSTOMS' that the package is held there and I needed to pay for it to be released. after I got that message, I know that it was a scam and good thing I am far from falling for it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have different situation, am tbe one who sends the money coz my papers but unfortunately scam

$ 0.00
2 years ago