How I Am As A Mother

14 58
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Being a mother is a priveledge, but having a kid is a gift from Above

As a first time mom at the age of 37, I really find it difficult to handle the situations, since we lived alone no one guides or assist me on how to be a mother, but if you are in the situation, you will start learning day by day, and its a good experience too that you learn by your own and on your own.

As my baby is starting to grow, i find it difficult to handle ny situations because my partner is always outside, so I need to manage my time with my chores and with my baby, living alone has alot of advantage because no one will see your failures, your arguments with your partner, on how you discipline your kids/baby, but the disadvantage of living alone is no one will catch you when you fall(char), the disadvantage is you have no back up in case you are tired or sick.

Now that my baby is grown up (2years and 8months old), and she is in the stage where in she is curious with everything around her, want to know everything and she is in the stage of adopting what she sees and hear and also start developing her skills and talents. So I will share with you how I am as a mother with her in terms of smart phones, toys and other activities of her. I will share it one by one.

How do I discipline my baby with regards to the following:

1.)GADGETS/SMART PHONE

I'm giving her time when she will use the phone to play(talking tom only) and watch nursery rhymes on you tube

Morning (About 45minutes-1hour)

Upon waking up I let her play her toys until I finish my chores(cleaning, preparing for lunch) around 10:00-10:30am at this time I took her to bath and after taking a bath she can hold the phone to watch and play, while Im filling up the drum of water, and after I finish filling the drum, I will prepare her lunch and I get the phone from her so she can eat well.

  • And after our lunch she will have her afternoon nap, and when she wakes up in the afternoon, I let her play her toys again or she will play outside.

Evening(1-2 hours depends on what time she finish her dinner)

Usually she take her dinner at 6pm onwards, and after her dinner, Im going to cleans her(toothbrush, halfbath), then after she will be at the bed and she will watch nursery or play on her phone, while Im having my dinner and my evening chores(washing of plates, prepares her milk) and my personal activity, around 9pm -9:30, I will collect the phone and start preparing for bedtime. This is our everyday routine.

What are the advantage and dis-advantage of smart phones with her?

Advantage:

  • Since sometimes I'm so busy doing my chores, and most of the time just the two of us inside the house, so having her smart phone with her is a big help for both of us, I can do all my chores fast and she is enjoying herself alone.

  • Another thing is, she really learned what is watching, like the ABC's, counting, animals and thier sounds, and other nursery songs, even Im not teaching her, and I think her hobby like singing is being developed through watching and her memory is enhanced too, she start memorizing the songs little by little because even she is not watching and playing with her toys she keeps on singing.

Dis-advantage:

  • Sometimes I observed that while she is watching and she feel hungry, she is not asking for food(only sometimes), sometimes while she was watching or playing with her phone, Im asking her baby you want to eat and she will answer me later mama, im still watching.

  • When you let her choose between toys or smart phone she will choose smart phone.

  • This is the worst, when she saw our neighbors using thier smart phones and she hear some sounds from it, even she was playing she will stop and go beside our neighbor who is holding a phone, and Im not tolerating her with that attitude

2.) TOYS

  • Everytime she play with her toys I'm oblidging her that after playing she should keep it, so our house will not be so messy, but sometimes she do it on her own, especially after taking her bath because she knows she will used the phone after, so she is very excited to keep it., But sometimes her laziness is attacking her that even I tell her how many times she will never keep her toys, so I will be the one who will picked the toys and my mouth is keeping quacking with her(yes madaldal po ako)about the her toys on how to keep it and organized it.

3.)BOOKS/PAPERS

  • Last time I go to the city proper and so some errands I bought her 3books because she loves to open a books, everytime she saw a book, notebooks even catalogue she is curious about whats inside that she will not let the day passed by without opening a book, so I bought her and she is very happy, but I told her to take care of it because she can used it until she started schooling, and we're not just picking the money and buy her those things, that is the word that Im always telling her, to give value in everything.

4.) FOODS

  • When it comes to food, we have no problems with these, because Im telling her that if she did not eat those foods how can she be healthy, and she really learn from what she is watching from her nursery rhymes, where the kids eats vegetables and fruits, she can distinguished the chips and soda are not good with her, so everytime she see me drinking soda, she will tell me, soda is not good for me, I should drink water or juice..

Thats how I discipline my baby, I know I often made mistakes, and sometimes Im over protected with my baby, but I know its normal for a mother to be over protective, and sometimes I often forgot that she is still a baby that needs to enjoy her childhood, so everytime I got mad because she is not following me or my instructions, Im asking sorry to her, and I always tell her that I love her, which is the most important thing or words that our baby should always hear from us. Our shortcomings can be replaced when they feel that we love them very much.

--CLOSING--

Being a mother is a big responsibilty, big obligations but despite those responsibilities and obligations, being a mother is a big priveledge that any woman desired but not all have given a chance to be one. So we must enjoy and sieze the moment of being a mother to our kids.

All images are originally from me


®anniemarie®

2021.08.15

8
$ 2.71
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

You did a great job as a mother by seeing how you take care your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, but still im learning from time to time, so i can be a better mom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every mother is great always remember that😊 btw, always welcome😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motherhood is not an easy task, I am a guy but I have had the experience with my mom. My dad is a traveler and he is always on the road so whenever my mom has people, it is always difficult for her but she find it quite easy since she has older kids.

You are doing a great job, she looks really healthy and happy. Please ensure you make her learn from books as well, it would be of great help to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks buddy:) Yes she is learning from her books, because she loves to open the books too and describe what inside, the drawings and letters

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're a great mom 💗 May God bless you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for those words, God bless you too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May advantage naman po talaga ang gadgets momsh basta huwag lang pasubra, marami din kasi silang pwede mapanuod or mapakinggan na may makukuha sila. Usually, yung ibang moms ginagamit ito para di sila ma disturb ng mga kids pag busy sila, same sa inyo. But how about art/coloring materials momsh?baka magustuhan niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, pero minsan tlga mas choice nila ang phones kesa kumain kaya dapat tlga may kontrol tayo sa knila, Ndi nya pa po masyado like you mga papel na kasi pinupunit punit nya lng, maybe next year po kapag 3years old na sya mas maging active na sya sa colorings and pagsusulat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Attractive kasi talaga ang phone e. But kaya nyo po yan, GOD Bless sa journey mo being a mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, kaya nga kinokontrol ko sya at may oras lng din. Thanks po and God bless din po sa inyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing awesome, mommy!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks po, just like yours po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat din, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago