Great Experience of serving

10 34
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

My morning view yesterday morning since I need to get up early to prepare myself for the activity that I committed to volunteer. Such a blessed and wonderful morning right.

While Adrielle is sleeping, I prepared her milk and I took my shower, then after I wake her up to drink her milk and took shower also because I need to bring her with me because my partner have work.

We left home before 7am, my partner drop us at the house of my batchmate, while waiting for other batchmate, I took my coffee first, then when she arrived we start preparing the menus.

We are assigned to cook first before going to the venue since there are other volunteers already there. Cooking is not my passion but I help in cutting the veges, washing the plates that had been used. We finished cooking around 11:30am and prepare going to the examination venue.

Those are the food we prepred for the volunteers and also for the kids and parents that did not bring their own pack lunch, we had rice of course and ubod ng niyog but I forgot to take a picture and we prepared biscuits, juices and waters for everyone also.

Exactly lunch time 12noon when we arrive at the Pastoral where the examination and interview was on going, it was not very crowded since they were cut in two groups, those coming from a far they call time is 8am and thise from the city only is 12:30pm.

This is how crowded the are when we arrived.

12:30 when we served the food, we volunteers starts eating and we call the kids attention also we handed them the pansit/noodle cooked in soysauce and other kids and parents ask for rice and viand and we let them get what they want.

The two Sisters did not took their lunch together, they did the staggered breaktime to maximize the time. While we are ln break we took the time to take a picture as a group because some of us might go home after lunch because they have worked also.

You cannot see in our face that we are tired, sleepy because our motto in the school where we came from is Let us serve the Lord with Joy. Our group is consist of different batches and we dont know each other personally but yesterday, it looks like we are friends for a long time and none of us is complaining and we welcome everyone with happy face.

Around 2pm the venue is almost clear those kids are waiting to be interviewed by the Sisters.

We are almost in relaxing time, slowly cleaning the venue packing the things that we used, the chairs and other things.

Another group picture while waiting for the kids to be done.

This is it, finally all the kids are done and we are readying to go home but of course its our chance to have a picture with our Sisters before they went to another place for another set of examinee, and they were laughing with Adrielle because Adrielle wear my Alumni volunteer ID the Sister said, you have a baby alumni volunteer, Adrielle just smile.

We parted ways around 5pm, and two of our co-volunteers accompany the Sisters going to the Infanta Quezon, because there examinees also waiting there and they were scheduled today.

The Sisters are very thankful because we graduates spoil them during the event like these, unlike before that they travelled alone going to different places to recruit kids to be a part of our School, I know they are very tired already since its been a week of travelling here and there and meeting different graduates and kids, hearing different stories from the kids and parents, but you can never see in thier faces the tiredness as they always smile whenever they talk infront of us and the kids and this kind of activity is part of the vocation that they choose from.

Closing Thoughts

This is the first time of being a volunteer and witnessing how the recruitment of the kids went and I can say that yes it was tiring yet if you do it from the heart, you will feel the happiness within.

It was a great experience for me, dealing with people that I dont know is one of my weakness because Im a shytype but yesterday, I overcome it immediately because they never let me feel it, after knowing that I am one of them too, we get along already talking and sharing our experiences and asking me to join for the upcoming events.

Adrielle did a good job also, she never cry, never ask to go home the early and even deal with Her Titas and Titos and I am very proud of her, she is maturing now.

That is my blog for today.

6
$ 0.21
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Ang saya sa feeling sis yung alam mong nakakatulong ka sa iba hindi biro maging volunteer pero yun nga pag ginawa mo ng bukal sa loob yung kasiyahan nandyan yan sa puso natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ka dyan sis, kahit pahod, pero dulit na sulit tlga kasi bukal sa puso

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayan na naman ,may food na naman hihi nakakagutom... Ang ganda talaga ng sikat at paglubog ng araw ngayon sis kaso hindi masyadong nakikita sa amin .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis bili na at tinapa naman yan keri mong bumili nyan...

Dito sunrise tanaw ko pero sunset ndi din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang sarap naman ng mga foods nakakatakam sis. I love Pansit. 🥰 Bigla akong nagutom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paluto na sis ng pansit or order na lbg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Papaluto ako sis baka next week. 🥰 Share ko dito sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sasarap naman ng foods na inihanda niyo 😋. Paborito ko yung crabs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Psng masa at affordable, except sa crab🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago