Goals I achieved

18 42
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

August 09, 2022

Good day readtizen!

The sun showed up this morning and it lasted until this afternoon, enough to dry my laundry that I did yesterday. Now its raining again and with some thunderstorms. Please keep safe and dry everyone, coz this kind of weather makes us close to being sick. Never forget something to protect yourself from this type of weather.

I run of topic today, and no plans of publishing anymore, but when the rain starts to pour and I stayed in bed, I check some of my screenshots from other articles, and there I found some interesting topic to write now.

Its about the goals from the past years that already achieved, but for me I achieved this goals after I enter the married life and became a mother.

Are you interested, if not just skip it, but if you still want to pay a visit,well I will be glad. Here are some of it.

Eat out less frequently?

Actually when I become a mom and having a tight budget, this goal has been really observe, even me and Adrielle eat out, I mostly ordered a food for one coz I know Adrielle will not consumed it all, or sometimes I just add up extra food and take it with me if we did not consumed it coz I know after a long walk she will be hungry again and ask for some foods to eat,atleast I already reserved one for her.

But eating out sometimes happened once a month or sometimes 2-3 months because of tight budget as we need to prioritize Adrielle needs like her milk amd vitamin and some household stuff.

From unsplash

Stop impulse buying when you're out?

When I was still single I am imoulse buyer, especially when it comes to clothes, bags and shoes and it was a branded one. But now I became a mom, I dont know when was the last time I bought those things anymore.

I am not a impulse buyer when it comes to my needs but if its about our basic needs in our house, I do impulse buying coz I want to have a stock, so incase we dont have budget for the coming days, I know we still have some in our cabinet.

Frim unsplash

Go home and be productive instead of going to happy hour?

Single life is more of happy hour right, even you knew that you have a work you still opted to have a happy hour, but now that I became a mom my happy hour is literally when this little princess fall asleep, as I can move freely but I should stay at her side because if she woke up without me on her side she will cry.

From unsplash

So this happy houris not applicable anymore to me now, I never experience this after having my baby, even during the parties with siblings or my partners side, no more happy hour coz I need to stay with Adrielle side or Adrielle at my side and I dont want her to see me drinking too much.

10
$ 1.80
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Duvinca
$ 0.01 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 3
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

Comments

Ako naman ngayon ate parang nagsawa na ako sa party life, kasi maaga rin akong nagsimula noon kaya maaga rin akong nagsasawa. And when it comes to impulsive buying, madalas akong ganyan kapag mga needs dito sa bahay namin. Pero kapag para sa sarili ko, pinag-iisipan kong mabuti unless magagamit ko talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo totoo yan magsasawa ka din at magmatured, then if naranasan mo din ang hirap sa buhay matuto kang magpahalaga sa perang pinaghirapan mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba na sitwasyon natin sa ngayon sis mas priority natin mga needs ng mga bata nho. Ni hindi nga ako bumibili para sa akin at kung meron mn mga ayuda yun hehehe. Di na ako impulsive buyer di gaya dati.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis laking adjustments tlga if may anak na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh gosh all of this seems so hard for me except eating haha I rarely eat since I don't have an appetite, woah I'm still in my teens yet I admit that I'm impulsive when it comes to buying stuffs hehez, and happy hour is difficult to avoid hehez. However it's great for you sis, nag iiba na talaga ang priorities as we grow older and have our own life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis kaya habang dalaga enjoy life kasi magbabago yan if may family ka ng sarili

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May times na impulse buyer parin ako .. Kaya hanggat maaari, nililista ko Lang Kung ano Lang pwede Kong bilhin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha tama, pero if may extra budget ok lng pero more in sa bahy na tlga ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, guilty ako dun sa impuls buyer sis, kaya ayoko ng higaan ako ng asawa ko ng pera para di ko ma gasta. At least pag nangungutang ako ay di mag wla as kasi iisipin ko pa kung saan kukuha ng pambayad. Mostly sa foods ako mawaldas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ok lng if sa foods sis wag lng materyal na bagay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero minsan di mawawala Yung impulse buying ko hahahahahahaha kaya kapag malapit double date sales naga-uninstall ako ng mga shopping apps

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun, cguro depened if maraming budget

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! We need a balance, save some money but also to have a good day eating outside time to time... to be productive but also going for shopping time to time. With criteria and thinking well we can do a bit of all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we still need it, bit not frequently

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din yung sister ko, dati rati lahat ng mga gamit nia my mga signature talaga, pero pag nagkaanak nah instead mamili para sa kanya sinisave niya para sah baby nia, contented nah siya sah UK,ahehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nagbabago tlga if may anak ka na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag naging nanay, mas uunahin na talaga yung mga needs sa bahay at sa baby kaysa sa atin ano sis? Noon kung sa mga damit, sa mall ako magbili pero ngayon na May anak na ako, mas gusto ko yung mas makaless kaya sa ukay² na lang ako bibili.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako nga sis kahit sa ukay ndi nabili, tamad n ako bumili eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago